We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just as described”
other travellers have booked this property
The Spacious Sunny Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Spacious Sunny Lounge
Lavender Cottage The Secluded Entrance To Lavender Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The Spacious Sunny Lounge
Lavender Cottage
The Secluded Entrance To Lavender Cottage
The Spacious Sunny Lounge
The dining area in Lavender Cottage
The Kitchen in Lavender Cottage
The First Floor Bedroom
The First Floor Bedroom
The First Floor Bathroom
The Second Floor Double Bedroom
The Second Floor Double Bedroom
The Second Floor Bathroom
The Private Rear Garden and Patio at Lavender Cottage
Corsham Court
Corsham's pedestrianised High Street
Poldark filming in Corsham
Westonbirt Arboretum
Longleat
Boxing Day hunt meets in Lacock
Lanes End Farm Gastard looking toward Lackock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Corsham, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
BandJChes...
Cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just as described”
Reviewed 3 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Cosy cottage - exactly as described - excellent location for seeing Lacock, Castle Coombe, Avebury, Malmesbury - all the "worth a visit" attractions of the area.
Although the weather was very very cold the cottage was warm and the woodstove welcome.
Thank you Michael and Sarah - we came home a day early but only because of the dire weather warnings for driving the next day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2018
John and Barbara, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lavender Cottage home from home”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is a very confortable, cosy cottage. Spacious kitchen diner, comfy sitting room. Spacious bedrooms. Easy reach of National Trust properties, Lacock, Avebury etc. Corsham close by for shopping. Had a lovely stay despite mixed weather. Recommend if you want central place to visit Courts and Peto Gardens, Avebury. Lacock Abbey, Bradford on Avon, Chalfield Manor etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay in Lavender Cottage. Better weather next time?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenkins01...
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Characterful, cosy cottage with great facilities.”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We came down to Wiltshire for a short family break. Lavender Cottage was perfect with everything we needed and more. Such a pretty cottage with lovely gardens in which to enjoy a glass of wine on a sunny evening! It was also an excellent location - Lacock was nearby which satisfied the Harry Potter fans in the family, Bath only a short drive away and Stonehenge further but worth the drive. We would definitely book Lavender Cottage again - thank you Michael and Sarah.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annegale2...
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
“Everything fine”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautiful house, well equipped, homely atmosphere. Steep stairs, which for some it might be good to know about in advance. Owner very helpful and accommodating. Thoroughly good stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Lavender Cottage and found everything comfortable and convenient.
Best wishes, Michael and Sarah.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanC377
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Superb location; Would return”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I rented this for myself and elderly mum. From pre booking the communication was excellent and Micheal even sent photos of the stairs for me to judge if they were accessible for my mum.
On arrival we were met personally and as we knew Micheal and his wife were just down the road knew if there were any issues they would be easily resolved (there weren't).
There was a superb, large private parking area (big enough for two cars) which made everything so easy.The wi fi was great and the TV a good size so perfect for my mum.The heating was perfect.
The photos don't really do the house justice and I would certainly return had we not exhausted the area .
Thanks for a great stay .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Thanks, Jan, for your very positive review of Lavender Cottage. We are pleased that you found everything so convenient and that you and your mother enjoyed your stay in Wiltshire.
Best wishes, Michael and Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location. Characterful. Quiet. Plenty of room for 4.
Liked least: No dislikes.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Dear Brian & Sarah, Thank you for your super review; we're glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Best wishes Mike & Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ashington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Dear Janice,
Thank you for your super review; we're glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Best wishes Mike & Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing