We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anis Louise Guest House
Ranked #1 of 21 Chesterfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Stopped for one night 14th December in a single room which cost £32 and included breakfast. Hosts were great. Genuine welcome. Room was small but well fitted and equipped with quality mattress and bedding. Extremely comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was served in a small dining room but, not at all cramped. The food offered was excellent and service attentive. Well cooked quality ingredients. The location was perfect for chesterfield town centre and surrounding areas. All in all one the the nicest most rounded guest houses I've ever stopped in. No negatives at all so 100%..:-)) thanks guys

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
3  Thank Adrian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smartfozz, Owner at Anis Louise Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thanks for the review. Glad you liked it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed here for a visit to Chatsworth and it was fantastic. Really friendly welcome, Martin and Lisa were great hosts. Spotlessly clean and comfy with a delicious breakfast. The Old Post Restaurant in Chesterfield was suggested for dinner and would certainly recommend it. Great value for money and would definitely return.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank HanFno65876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smartfozz, Owner at Anis Louise Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Its so easy when we get nice guests. Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I stayed with Martin and Lisa when in Derbyshire for work over the course of a year. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. They are really lovely friendly people, who made us feel really welcome in their home. I am quite awkward when it comes to food, and Martin was very accommodating, even introducing me to the delights of gluten-free sausages. I couldn't recommend it enough. The only place to stay in Chesterfield in my opinion, and a great base if you are heading for the dales.

Room Tip: Martin and Lisa will put you in the best available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smartfozz, Owner at Anis Louise Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Really nice guests, what more can I say.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

just a overnight stay for us, but a splendid find by my daughter, in the centre of chesterfield.
we were in chesterfield for my granddaughters christening, and were more than pleased with this hotel. we were in room 5 in the attic, double bed and a single, en suite. the room was very clean and warm. The owners were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was a mouthful. Would recommend.

Room Tip: all rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank souperdave52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smartfozz, Owner at Anis Louise Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you, it was so nice to meet you and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

From the moment we got to the bed and breakfast we were made to feel very welcome. We couldn't believe how close we were to the centre of town, literally less than 5 minutes walk. We got help with our luggage and shown to our room straight away. Our room was number 4, had a big double bed with an exceptional comfy mattress, quality duvet, bedding and matching throw and cushions. The room had plenty of hanging space and I noticed extra mini fridge, fan and heater in the bottom of the wardrobe if we needed them...we didn't as the room was lovely and warm and already had everything we needed. There was tea and coffee making facilities and two lots of shortbread biscuits. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and all of new refurbishment. I also found there were many plug sockets and a full length mirror-perfect for getting ready to go out. Lastly, the breakfast in the morning was beautiful, not at all greasy, plenty of options and cooked to perfection, could not fault it at all. I found this place a complete delight and working in a hotel myself I know where downfalls can be and here I couldn't see any! Parking was free and we could leave the car after checking out. If we return to Chesterfield there would not be anywhere else we would rather stay. 100 % value for money. Many thanks

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katharine a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smartfozz, Owner at Anis Louise Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We have stayed with Lisa and Martin several times over the last 18 months and the excellent standard never waivers. Rooms are recently refurbished and are by far the cleanest I have ever stayed in. Breakfast was always cooked to perfection and colleagues with special dietary requirements catered for, if Martin knows in advance. We felt like we were returning to stay with family and are sorry that our work in this area has come to an end!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrsVChoosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smartfozz, Owner at Anis Louise Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Its always nice when people keep coming back and we are so pleased that you do. Its always a pleasure and we look forward to the next time you come to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Everything we expected and more: Lisa and Martin were welcoming, helpful and chatty, the rooms were clean, recently refurbished and spacious and the generous breakfast set us up for the day of sightseeing. Parking for all guests was a bonus as was the short stroll into the town for a dinner in the evening; we had pre-booked our evening meal but there seemed to be a number of nice looking pubs and restaurants all within easy walking distance of the B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrMcCoatup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smartfozz, Owner at Anis Louise Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thanks for the review, We are pleased you liked your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.2 mi away
The Portland Hotel
The Portland Hotel
#3 of 15 in Chesterfield
631 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
#9 of 15 in Chesterfield
811 reviews
1.1 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Buckingham's Hotel
Buckingham's Hotel
#13 of 15 in Chesterfield
248 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield North
Ibis Chesterfield North
#1 of 1 in Barlborough
549 reviews
3.6 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anis Louise Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anis Louise Guest House

Address: 34 Clarence Road, Chesterfield S40 1LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Chesterfield
Price Range: £72 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anis Louise Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Star Silver Awarded Anis Louise Guest House is a small, clean and modern Bed and Breakfast, situated on the edge of Chesterfield town centre with free on site private car parking. All rooms have full En-Suite facilities and include complementary toiletries, towels and refreshments to enjoy. For your enjoyment Free AC Wifi & Digital Television is provided in all rooms.Superb position, with easy access to Chatsworth House, The Peak District, Matlock Bath and Bakewell.Ideal for students of the numerous training centers with quiet rooms to study in and relax. Environmental Health rating of 5 out of 5 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Anis Louise Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anis Louise Guest House Chesterfield, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing