We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

The Maltings Serviced Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Maltings Serviced Apartments
Reviewed 7 November 2009

Stayed in September 09. Got upgraded from a one to a two bed apartment. Have stayed in quite a few serviced apartments and these are definitely one of the best. Everything was brand new and very clean. Secure entry system to and apartments very well situated for supermarkets and take- aways. Kitchen was fully equipped with dishwasher, microwave, hob, oven and a washer dryer.Would certainly go back again .

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cat142225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuartdownham, General Manager at The Maltings Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2010

Thank you for your kind words, hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2009

I booked this as couldn't find a decent hotel and am so glad I did! The apartment provides everything you need for a comfortable and relaxed stay and it was great to have our own kitchen/fridge/living area where we could just relax at the end of the day. Infinitely better than staying in one room in a hotel and excellent value. Although the apartment is compact, it has everything you need for a weekend stay and it is within walking distance of the town centre and driving distance to the Peak District, so very convenient. Also Morrisons is just up the road for food. We ended up spending much less and enjoying it much more than if we had stayed in a hiotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UkLilac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

A fabulous idea. Renting an apartment for the weekend took away the stress of worrying how my little girl would go to sleep in the same room as us. Coupled with the invaluable use of the fridge & microwave for her meals & milk feeds, the apartment was a god send. It was lush! Clean, modern & spacious and the booking and checking in & out process was so simple. Well worth the pennies. We'll definatley come back if we have to stay in Chesterfield again. Thank you Maltings.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank applecrumblecustard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

These apartments are in a larger complex. The Maltings has 6 apartments and are very good value and probably one of the best options in Chesterfield. Think they were built for residential use so they're quite compact but fine for 2 people, lounge/ketchen, bedroom, bathroom and office. Very clean and comfortable - except the bed. It's only a double and the mattress could be a firmer. The bathroom is small but very clean and has Neutrogena toiletries. There are a couple of bottles of orange juice and water in the fridge as well as butter and milk. A basket contains fruit, cereal, jam and a small white loaffor toast. There's loads of sachets of coffee, tea, sugar, salt and pepper. The crockery and cooking utensils would be sufficient if you had the desire to cook. If not there is a brilliant Japanese fusion restraurant in Chesterfield called O-Tokuda, very good value and excellent food but suggest you book a table even early during the week - it gets very busy.
Anyway back to The Maltings, booking was easy and you will be emailed with the security code to enter the building and another code for the key safe outside the door. We needed another parking space and we just needed to make a quick phone call and it was arranged. It's surprinsingly quiet here despite being near a main road.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2009

I have been trying to find a hotel to saty in Chesterfield for years, that is reasonable priced. Although it is a serviced apartment, it was easy to book, collect a key from the key safe. There was a beautifully appointed lounge, nice bed and fab bathroom. There was a continental breakfast awaiting me. Great TV and sky free view, free internet, at night we went to the Royal Oak pub for a great bar meal, but there are loads of take-a ways and shops, The apartment clean and so quite all for the price of a hotel room unbelievable! Only criticism is that could do with a few more pictures in the public areas and stairs to make it look a little more welcoming like the rest of the property. Thanks to Isabella for looking after me and making sure everything was just right!

Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
Thank CorkyDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: ik zou wel een appartement kiezen (als dat mogelijk is) 1 op de bovenste verdieping want het huis is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kiwiiashh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
1.4 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,488 reviews
7.2 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield North
Ibis Chesterfield North
#1 of 1 in Barlborough
559 reviews
3.2 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Shoulder at Hardstoft
The Shoulder at Hardstoft
#1 of 1 in Hardstoft
112 reviews
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel
3 mi away
Ringwood Hall Hotel
Ringwood Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Brimington
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Maltings Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Maltings Serviced Apartments

Address: The Maltings Chatsworth Road, Chesterfield S40 2FS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Chesterfield
Hotel Class:4 star — The Maltings Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your The Maltings Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Maltings Serviced Apartments Hotel Chesterfield
The Maltings Serviced Apartments Chesterfield, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing