We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel always welcoming”
Review of Casa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Eastham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Hotel always welcoming”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I stay here all the time on business. Very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are comfortable, modern and clean. The food is always very very good.
Overall I would recommend staying here if you are ever in Chesterfield.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RECD338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear RECD338

Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted that you enjoy your visits to Casa and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,073
    221
    40
    11
    3
See reviews for
149
571
26
301
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The CASA hotel has an excellent ambience and first class Management and staff always willing to help with any request. There is loads of free parking, a lovely outside area for drinks in the sunshine and a choice of eating in either the restaurant or bar.
I stay at CASA every week whilst on business and it's always consistenly brilliant!
I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Chesterfield or the surrounding area!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the car park tend to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank serenity472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear serenity472

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences at Casa. It is very encouraging to receive such a glowing recommendation.

Kind regards

Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel good restaurants and bars in the hotel however bad cutlery
Really good location to go exploring for
Gym was good room clean and staff friendly
Also handy for tescos
Hardwick hall not to far away is well worth a look as well as the rock art caves

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elb190744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear elb190744

Many thanks for your positive review. I am delighted that you had such a satisfying stay. Our cutlery is designed by one of the countries finest master cutlers. I am sorry you found the design not to your liking - on your next visit please just mention this to a member of our team who will gladly provide an alternative style to make your dining experience more comfortable. Hope we will see you again soon.

Kind regards

Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed after a works party. This is a lovely modern hotel, the rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. It is well located with loads of free parking and the breakfast was lovely. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Jayne E

Thank you for your 5 star review. I hope we can welcome you back to Casa in the near future.

Kind regards

Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Perfect from start to finish, very welcoming staff at front of house, the bar staff are excellent. In fact all the staff at the Casa are excellent. The food is very good and the breakfast is incredible. Top notch from start to finish. I stay two nights each week for the past 8 months and not had one negative moment.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Gary R

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such wonderful feedback. It is great to hear that one of our regulars finds our service so consistent.

Kind regards

Mark Thurman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derby
Level Contributor
96 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night & couldn't find a fault .The rooms are not massive but are cosy & have everything you need from flat screen t.v ,hairdryer,iron/board ,tea & coffee with small carton of milk in fridge with complimentary water. The bed & pillows are very comfortable too. We enjoyed the food in the main restaurant (both had steaks a fillet & a ribeye both cooked to perfection & the sauces were tasty )We had dinner b & b this gives you £25 per person for the
meal but with the steaks being £23/£28 we had to pay for extras like sauces onion rings etc.We thought the restaurant was dimly lit with a nice atmosphere for couples or groups & we could not fault the service. The Barca bar was nice for a late drink too.Breakfast had a good choice from hot & cold. We would go back to this hotel again. The hotel is right next to a busy road & not in a scenic area but once in the hotel is worth the visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerbyHolidaysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear DerbyHolidaysue

Thank you for your great review. I am delighted that you found all aspects of your stay so positive. I do hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I booked a nights stay for my partners birthday. We were welcomed with by professional staff.

The room was outstanding and I didn't even need to ask for a iron or hairdryer as it's all in the room , the bed was outstanding and very comfortable. We had a great sleep. The fresh milk was great instead of UHT.

However we were really looking forward to the meal in the hotel restaraunt and were impressed by the efficient staff but upon receiving our starters

I chose the beef cappicio which looked well presented but for 8.50 I was dissapointed as the beef was not generous on the plate , paperthin would be a generous statement as I could not taste the beef at all, I informed the waitress who stated they would pass on the comments to the kitchen. My partner enjoyed the salmon starter on offer. The main course of Steak was lovely but for 23 pounds you don't expect your Steak to have grizzle which mine did have.

The breakfast is excellent , plenty of choice and good quality ingredients.

We both decided we would happily stay here again in the future as the hotel is excellent but we wouldn't have a meal here again as there is of equal quality food elsewhere for a reduced price.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Richard S

Thank you for your great review and the detailed feedback you have provided. We take on board your feedback regarding the beef Carpaccio and we have increased the portion size and we acknowledge your comment regarding the steak. I appreciate your positive comments regarding all other aspects of your stay and I hope that you will give Cocina another try in the future. We offer daily specials as well as an Early Bird option which is available daily.

Kind regards

Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesterfield
4.6 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
732 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ringwood Hall Hotel
Ringwood Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Brimington
991 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
#9 of 15 in Chesterfield
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Portland Hotel
The Portland Hotel
#4 of 15 in Chesterfield
585 reviews
0.7 mi away
Buckingham's Hotel
Buckingham's Hotel
#13 of 15 in Chesterfield
245 reviews
19.1 mi away
The Morley Hayes Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Hotel

Property: Casa Hotel
Address: Lockoford Lane, Chesterfield S41 7JB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
#4 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa is Chesterfield premier four star hotel. An independent hotel, situated in the historic market town of Chesterfield, within easy reach of the beautiful Peak District and neighbouring cities, Sheffield and Nottingham. Casa is one of the only hotels in the UK that offers hot tubs on the balconies of four of our luxury suites. Each of our 100 bedrooms are designed with comfort and luxury in mind, fully controlable air conditioning thoughout, all windows are triple glazed and we only use award winning Hynos mattresses on our beds, rain showers in the bathrooms and 32' LCD screens with freeview, free high speed Wi-Fi and private fridges stocked with water and fresh milk. You'll also find homemade biscuits for your tea or coffee. Our bathrooms have rain showers with controls that enable you to adjust the temperature before getting in, without getting soaked. Our rates include a hearty breakfast in the Cocina restaurant, with eggs, bacon and sausages that are sourced locally from Walton Lodge Farm, just four miles away. To complement Casa's theme, Cocina restaurant offers a menu with a Spanish twist. Our talented chefs cook using Josper charcoal ovens, flown over especially from Barcelona. Our wine list is of the highest quality, thanks to the owner's passion for fine wines. Our cocktail bar, Barca, is a haven of free Wi-Fi, fresh coffee, delicious food and signature drinks, made using only the best brands and ingredients from around the world. Our eleven meeting rooms are purpose built to offer you the latest in conferencing solutions. We are able to accommodate from two to 280 people and all of our meeting rooms have floor to ceiling windows for maximum daylight, air conditioning, complimentary high speed Wi-Fi, data projection and 32" LCD televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Hotel Chesterfield, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing