We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Peak Edge Hotel(Stonedge)
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Oaks Hotel(Palterton)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbeydale Hotel(Chesterfield)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Hotel(Chesterfield)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Chesterfield North(Barlborough)(Great Value!)
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Chesterfield(Chesterfield)(Great Value!)
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buckingham's Hotel(Chesterfield)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,528)
Filter reviews
1,529 results
Traveller rating
1,209
255
46
16
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,209
255
46
16
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscocina restaurantbarca barfresh milk in the fridgetapasjacuzzi suitepicasso suitehot tubhomemade biscuitsmodern hotelexcellent hotellittle touchescomfortable bedsrestaurant staffhigh standardsaturday nightplenty of parkingevening meal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
840 - 845 of 1,529 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Enjoyed a nights stay here.

There is plenty of free on site parking.

Check-in staff were very polite and informative of food choices (restaurant / bar / room service) and choice of either bath or shower in room.

Multiple lifts to access the floors and modern decor throughout.

Room decor was also modern, with free in room bottled water and cookies, tea & coffee making facilities with real milk.

Also at in the bar area where service was quick and friendly, the food was hot and good quality with good portion sizes.

Breakfast was buffet style with traditional and continental choices but you could see the food being cooked and it was all fresh with some products sourced from a local farm, very enjoyable and tables well spaced out.

One disappointment was I ordered a paper and it did not arrive but free papers were available at the breakfast room.

Overall, enjoyed the stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chalky_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Chalky_1984

Thank you for posting your review of Casa. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the oversight with the newspaper. As you point out, there are always a few spare in the public areas for our guests convenience. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the double delux room for 1 night. Room was exceptionally clean & added bonus of a fridge with fresh milk for tea & coffee. Great nights sleep with extremely comfortable beds! Would most definitely recommend. All staff are extremely polite and friendly.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DownhamStuart, operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Rebecca B

Many thanks for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. It is great to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay. We are very fortunate to have such a passionate team at Casa. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We went to the Cocina Restaurant on Thurday 17th July 2014. We were celebrating my husband's 50th birthday. The meal & service were impecable. We would highly recommend the Cocina. There were 7 of us & we all ate from the "early bird" menu. The starters, main courses & deserts were beautiful. As it was a birthday celebration the staff unexpectedly sang which was a really nice touch.

Room Tip: Top of hotel is an unusual shape, very easy to spot.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank catherine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear catherine w

Thank you for your posting your review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience and enjoyed your celebrations in Cocina. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is a great hotel for an overnight stay for a lone female traveller. The staff are friendly & helpful and both restaurant and in room food service is good.
There is plenty of parking and a couple of small retail parks close by if you need a break from the room of an evening.
I would happily stay here as a none business break should I ever be in the area.

Room Tip: I've stayed there regularly since jan 2014 and all rooms are good
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chocolate112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Chocolate112

Thank you for posting your review of Casa. I am delighted to hear you consistently enjoy your visits.

Kind regards

Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

A very warm greeting awaits you at the Casa Hotel. Abstract art in the hotel lobby, sets the mood for a chic, stylish getaway, this is the place to be! Large rooms are very clean and all staff and courteous and helpful. There is free wifi throughout (big plus). A compact but well equipped gym, a very nice bar to the right of the hotel lobby as well as a fantastic restaurant on the 1st floor. The quality of service and food in the bar and restaturant is impeccable. One of the most comfortable beds we've ever slept in. Special thanks to Lauren, Emily, Emma and Sandra for making our stay memorable. Look forward to returning very soon.

Room Tip: Although all rooms are quiet, top floor is ultra quiet!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sandjnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear sandjnick

Thank you for posting your fantastic review on Tripadvisor. I am so pleased that you had such a good stay at Casa. The Cocina team members were thrilled to get a mention. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews