We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Casa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
derbyshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here Friday night, check in friendly and efficient. Excellent room, clean and roomy.
Bed very comfortable, very nice bathroom.
Breakfast very good, lovely waitresses, good food.
Enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marckc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear marckc

Thank you for posting such a positive review on Tripadvisor. It is very encouraging to read your kind comments. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,074
    221
    40
    11
    3
See reviews for
150
571
26
301
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Midlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

I booked this hotel because of its location, we wanted to visit certain areas in the Peak District. The room, staff and food were all excellent. However, there was a wedding party and although we didn't hear the noise from the party we were disturbed when the party goers returned to their rooms and the doors closed behind them!

Room Tip: Rooms away from function rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleMissClumsy1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear LittleMissClumsy1953

Many thanks for your review. I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable visit. I am sorry that you were disturbed by guests returning to their rooms - we do regular corridor checks in order to minimise the risk of disturbance of any kind to our guests - I trust that this did not detract too much from your stay. Thank you for taking the time to raise this feedback and I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We had already experienced this hotel, a year or so ago and so had no hesitation in booking a Saturday night stay when we needed to return to Chesterfield.
The hotel is conveniently situated on the edge of Chesterfield, close to the main roads and a massive Tesco store. There is ample free car parking.
We had asked for a quiet room and we got one - despite the wedding party going on elsewhere in the hotel. I suppose you get what you pay for. The hotel wasn't cheap, but the service, room quality, free wifi were all excellent. We had a light meal in the bar, which again wasn't cheap but was well served. The only problem with any of the meals we ordered was the pasta which could have come with more sauce.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Robin A

Thank you for your review following your recent re-visit to Casa. I am so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. Please be assured that the pasta dish has been tweaked following your comments. I hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Absolutely brilliant hotel. Amazing value and quality on every front.
Me and my girlfriend had the £150 stay package. A room, £50 food credit AND breakfast. Absolutely briiliant. Went for a our anniversary and couldn't have made a better choice.

The in house restaurant is amazing i had the sirloin steak with spanish blue cheese sauce - Without a doubt the best steak and sauce i've ever had. Also had a selection of tapas to start, all of which were great.

5 Star room, service and food. Not to mention a great selection of attractions around the hotel!

Overall a perfect stay and i will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GLawton1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear GLawton1994

Thank you for your kind review. I am thrilled to hear that you chose to celebrate your anniversary at Casa. Cocina has proved a big hit with both our resident and non-resident guests - the majority of our steaks come from our owners farm, Walton Lodge, just 4 miles away. The chefs were particularly delighted to read your feedback. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My Wife and I stayed here for her birthday, what an enjoyable experience, the rooms, staff food, drinks all excellent, 20 minutes walk into town, tesco straight opposite for any emergency supplies.
We stayed in a jacuzzi room, massive bed, tv in bathroom, whirlpool bath, jacuzzi on balcony, you DO get what you pay for, we'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doggy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Doggy62

Many thanks for your great review. I am thrilled that you chose Casa for your birthday celebrations and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. The hot tub suites are extremely popular and we agree they represent fantastic value for money. I look forward to welcoming you back to Casa in the future.

Kind regards

Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed for one night with my husband and daughter beautiful room very clean and beds and duvets of the highest quality. Visited the bar in the evening where we had excellent tapas and cocktails. My 13 year old wanted to try a cocktail and the two young waitress offered to make her any of the cocktails on the menu without the alcohol which she loved. At breakfast we were greeted by another lovely waitress who explained how the breakfast buffet worked. Food was excellent and freshly prepared. On check out we were served by another pleasant member of staff. The management of this hotel should be proud of all their staff we found everyone to be friendly polite and efficient.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perdeymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Perdeymum

Thank you for posting such a positive review about Casa. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We are indeed very proud of our team here at Casa. They truly set us apart from our competitors. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Surprised from start to finish.

A short hop from the train station. Nothing was ever too much for any of the staff.

Spacious, well appointed rooms with king size comfy beds. Effective and efficient shower. Black out curtains that are fully black out. Why can't every hotel do this ?

Excellent maid service which tidied everything away in a logical neat, quirky way.

Practically zero noise despite being surrounded by roads. All this for £95 a room. Impressive.

Top notch fine dining in the restaurant too. If I ever go back to chesterfield I will go back here and I may even go back to chesterfield just to go here.

Room Tip: Just give it a go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nagasaki74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear nagasaki74

Many thanks for your great review. It is so good to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay at Casa. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesterfield
4.6 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
733 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ringwood Hall Hotel
Ringwood Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Brimington
991 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
#9 of 15 in Chesterfield
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Portland Hotel
The Portland Hotel
#4 of 15 in Chesterfield
586 reviews
0.7 mi away
Buckingham's Hotel
Buckingham's Hotel
#13 of 15 in Chesterfield
246 reviews
19.1 mi away
The Morley Hayes Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Hotel

Property: Casa Hotel
Address: Lockoford Lane, Chesterfield S41 7JB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
#4 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa is Chesterfield premier four star hotel. An independent hotel, situated in the historic market town of Chesterfield, within easy reach of the beautiful Peak District and neighbouring cities, Sheffield and Nottingham. Casa is one of the only hotels in the UK that offers hot tubs on the balconies of four of our luxury suites. Each of our 100 bedrooms are designed with comfort and luxury in mind, fully controlable air conditioning thoughout, all windows are triple glazed and we only use award winning Hynos mattresses on our beds, rain showers in the bathrooms and 32' LCD screens with freeview, free high speed Wi-Fi and private fridges stocked with water and fresh milk. You'll also find homemade biscuits for your tea or coffee. Our bathrooms have rain showers with controls that enable you to adjust the temperature before getting in, without getting soaked. Our rates include a hearty breakfast in the Cocina restaurant, with eggs, bacon and sausages that are sourced locally from Walton Lodge Farm, just four miles away. To complement Casa's theme, Cocina restaurant offers a menu with a Spanish twist. Our talented chefs cook using Josper charcoal ovens, flown over especially from Barcelona. Our wine list is of the highest quality, thanks to the owner's passion for fine wines. Our cocktail bar, Barca, is a haven of free Wi-Fi, fresh coffee, delicious food and signature drinks, made using only the best brands and ingredients from around the world. Our eleven meeting rooms are purpose built to offer you the latest in conferencing solutions. We are able to accommodate from two to 280 people and all of our meeting rooms have floor to ceiling windows for maximum daylight, air conditioning, complimentary high speed Wi-Fi, data projection and 32" LCD televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Hotel Chesterfield, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing