We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Chesterfield North(Barlborough)(Great Value!)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buckingham's Hotel(Chesterfield)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Oaks Hotel(Palterton)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Hotel(Chesterfield)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusty Miller(Barlborough)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peak Edge Hotel(Stonedge)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,543)
Filter reviews
1,543 results
Traveller rating
1,218
259
46
17
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,218
259
46
17
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscocina restaurantbarca barfresh milk in the fridgetapasjacuzzi suitepicasso suitehot tubhomemade biscuitsmodern hotelexcellent hotellittle touchescomfortable bedsrestaurant staffhigh standardsaturday nightplenty of parkingevening meal
Filter
Updating list...
824 - 829 of 1,543 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here Friday night, check in friendly and efficient. Excellent room, clean and roomy.
Bed very comfortable, very nice bathroom.
Breakfast very good, lovely waitresses, good food.
Enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marckc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear marckc

Thank you for posting such a positive review on Tripadvisor. It is very encouraging to read your kind comments. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

I booked this hotel because of its location, we wanted to visit certain areas in the Peak District. The room, staff and food were all excellent. However, there was a wedding party and although we didn't hear the noise from the party we were disturbed when the party goers returned to their rooms and the doors closed behind them!

Room Tip: Rooms away from function rooms are quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LittleMissClumsy1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear LittleMissClumsy1953

Many thanks for your review. I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable visit. I am sorry that you were disturbed by guests returning to their rooms - we do regular corridor checks in order to minimise the risk of disturbance of any kind to our guests - I trust that this did not detract too much from your stay. Thank you for taking the time to raise this feedback and I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We had already experienced this hotel, a year or so ago and so had no hesitation in booking a Saturday night stay when we needed to return to Chesterfield.
The hotel is conveniently situated on the edge of Chesterfield, close to the main roads and a massive Tesco store. There is ample free car parking.
We had asked for a quiet room and we got one - despite the wedding party going on elsewhere in the hotel. I suppose you get what you pay for. The hotel wasn't cheap, but the service, room quality, free wifi were all excellent. We had a light meal in the bar, which again wasn't cheap but was well served. The only problem with any of the meals we ordered was the pasta which could have come with more sauce.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Robin A

Thank you for your review following your recent re-visit to Casa. I am so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. Please be assured that the pasta dish has been tweaked following your comments. I hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Absolutely brilliant hotel. Amazing value and quality on every front.
Me and my girlfriend had the £150 stay package. A room, £50 food credit AND breakfast. Absolutely briiliant. Went for a our anniversary and couldn't have made a better choice.

The in house restaurant is amazing i had the sirloin steak with spanish blue cheese sauce - Without a doubt the best steak and sauce i've ever had. Also had a selection of tapas to start, all of which were great.

5 Star room, service and food. Not to mention a great selection of attractions around the hotel!

Overall a perfect stay and i will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GLawton1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear GLawton1994

Thank you for your kind review. I am thrilled to hear that you chose to celebrate your anniversary at Casa. Cocina has proved a big hit with both our resident and non-resident guests - the majority of our steaks come from our owners farm, Walton Lodge, just 4 miles away. The chefs were particularly delighted to read your feedback. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My Wife and I stayed here for her birthday, what an enjoyable experience, the rooms, staff food, drinks all excellent, 20 minutes walk into town, tesco straight opposite for any emergency supplies.
We stayed in a jacuzzi room, massive bed, tv in bathroom, whirlpool bath, jacuzzi on balcony, you DO get what you pay for, we'll be back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Doggy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Doggy62

Many thanks for your great review. I am thrilled that you chose Casa for your birthday celebrations and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. The hot tub suites are extremely popular and we agree they represent fantastic value for money. I look forward to welcoming you back to Casa in the future.

Kind regards

Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews