We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandpiper Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Chesterfield North(Barlborough)(Great Value!)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buckingham's Hotel(Chesterfield)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Oaks Hotel(Palterton)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Hotel(Chesterfield)
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusty Miller(Barlborough)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peak Edge Hotel(Stonedge)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
195
75
37
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
195
75
37
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstaff were helpful and friendlybirthday partynight porterat short noticethe hotel is cleanmember of stafffull englishwedding breakfastbreakfast was excellentmain coursedouble bedlovely foodfunction roomchecking outpeak districtplenty of parkingshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My wife & I got married here last Saturday, May 17th 2014, the venue was superb. The staff were so helpful and friendly all the way through the planning of the big day and the professionalism and attention to detail meant the day went off so smoothly, even the weather was brilliant. I can't recommend the place and the staff highly enough. It was the perfect way to start our married life.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue-hotel, Front Office Manager at Sandpiper Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Michael and Pauline
Thank you so much for your review following your Wedding in May and apologies for this delayed response. We are so glad you chose the Sandpiper Hotel as the venue for your Special Day and thoroughly enjoyed working with you from the planning stage right through to the Big Day. Unfortunately, we can't take the credit for the weather on the day but we do appreciate your very kind comments about our professionalism. We hope it won't be too long before we have the opportunity of welcoming you again. In the meantime, all of us at the Sandpiper wish you all the very best for your future together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We have enjoyed a celebration of marriage at Sandpiper Hotel and would highly recommend this a celebration venue. The attention to detail provided by the staff is very professional with lovely food and silver service. The request for beautiful weather was even filled to perfection!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I arranged an archaeological tour of the Peak District for 22 people and my agent booked us into the Chesterfield Hotel. From the moment we arrived we were made very welcome and any queries were immediately dealt with. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bedrooms were all of a decent size and were comfortable and clean. We were served a very good selection of food for our evening meals, which were delicious, with large portions, so there was no chance of us going hungry! The hotel was a good base for us to explore the Peak District from, and very good for dealing with groups. We all enjoyed our stay and certainly would consider returning.
Large car-park - good for coaches.

Room Tip: Rear rooms were apparently very peaceful. I had a front room overlooking the road, which was no problem, as the road was not too busy.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JR-archaeologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

A small family run hotel just outside Chesterfield. I was there as part of a group which had been moved at the last minute from another hotel nearby. All the staff were lovely, from young to old - professional, helpful, friendly. The food was excellent - especially the desserts - and the service helpful without being intrusive. Provision was made for those with special dietary needs. The rooms were large and comfortable, and the owls were calling in the woods behind the building.
If ever I go back to Chesterfield, I shall certainly book there again.

Room Tip: I understand that all the rooms were quiet and good, but if you want to hear owls, ask for the back!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaGardiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed at the Sandpiper Hotel for two nights over the recent Bank Holiday Weekend - the Food, our Room's comfortability and Cleanliness, was literally second to none.

The Staff are friendly and extremely helpful - and we really enjoyed our stay.

Location we found very convenient for whatever we needed to visit / do in the area.

We have since booked again for three nights over the next Bank Holiday Weekend.
Says it all really, because we do expect things to be as we feel they should be - and they were !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianefromNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews