We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Like home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Room Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Dining Room
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Double Bedroom
Attic Double Bedroom
Church View
Long private garden with peaceful sitting area at the end.
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
View from Twin Room
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Chesterfield, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lorraine...
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Like home from home”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have stayed here before on several occasions and each time we have enjoyed it very much. It is very clean and tidy and has everything there that you would want. The garden is pleasant we go there regularly as we have family living there. It is certainly somewhere I would recommend to stay as it is so close to the Peak District and also Chesterfield Town which is very quaint and has a lovely market. Thank you for letting us stay there. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything that I have at home was there and all good especially kitchen.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaxmull
Townsville, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A great place to stay during our recent visit a real home away from home. Very well equipped accommodation with everything you need plenty room if you have a family or a friends. Beautiful garden. Parking may be an issue if more than one car as no off road parking and road quite busy regarding parking but we didn't have any problem parking even late in the day. Neighbours seemed pleasant and friendly

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue D
Oulton Broad, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A real home from home.”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I am just back from a 5 day stay at Church View and it was the ideal place to stay and explore the Peak District.
My sister and I had the house to ourselves and found it to be very clean and well equipped with a lovely garden to sit out in. It was an ideal base from which to explore Derbyshire and we visited Monsal, Dovedale, Heights of Abraham, Blue John Cavern at Castleton, Mam Tor, Bakewell, Solonam's Temple and Cavern in Buxton, Tissington Village and the Denby Pottery Visitor's Centre and walked part way around Carsington Resevoir.
Because it is on the outskirts of Chesterfield (Brampton) it was easy to get home after a day travelling and really was a home from home.
We got to meet Fran who looks after the house for the owners and cannot praise her enough for her hard work. Communication with the owners during the booking was good and I would not hesitate to use Church View again when I visit Derbyshire.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
141Christ...
Hitchin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very comfortable and affordable accommodation.”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

An excellently equipped house within a short drive of the town of Chesterfield, and within easy reach of Chatsworth, Matlock Bath and Bakewell. We even visited Alton Towers from here which took an hour through wonderful countryside. The house has a pretty garden with outside seating areas, a large dining room , cosy sitting room and a bright kitchen. The only negative point is that in a three storey house which can accommodate six people, there is only one loo, and this is on the ground floor. WE would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the property
Liked least: Only one loo/bathroom.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrftyPam1
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent value, quiet, clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This house is exactly as described and depicted on the website, so no surprises and no problems. Everything we needed was there in the clean and modern accommodation for six adults in a quiet but handy position for Chesterfield and the Peaks. Walking distance from local cafes (try Koo on the corner for breakfast), supermarket and takeaways.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and clean
Liked least: Shower sometimes a little erratic, electric one would make it perfect.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gennive
1 review
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

myself, husband and 3 children stayed at Church View, we were over the moon with the house, beautiful, bright, clean, well equipped, didn't want to leave!!! X

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dobbsie28
Castrop-Rauxel, Germany
1 review
“Clean, quiet holiday home”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We were quite happy to find a very clean, quiet but rather central holiday home as a base for visiting our family in and around Chesterfield. The 3 star rating does not mean we would not recommend the place -we certainly do. It just means that the house and equipment is rather basic but still serves the purpose. We would have preferred a dishwasher and wifi (you can book it seperately but it is rather pricey) but since we only stayed one week it did not really matter much.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing