We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Chesterfield
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Breakfast Service”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Stay at this hotel regularly. Breakfast service is one downside. Never seems to be enough staff on to get buffet properly ready, clear tables etc.
Currently breakfast on offer at half price. At full price (£7-50) is not value for money.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    312
    171
    65
    39
See reviews for
122
305
80
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2012

we enjoyed our stay, good value for money .would recommend. need to pay a bit attention in bathroom the hotel is placed in a very good position for anyone traveling to any location for a short or long stay.there is room for a car at rear of hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank _debrathacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Toilets etc. should have been checked when the room was cleaned before my arrival, then when I arrived late in the evening, put all my luggage in my room then find I have to move everything up a floor to another room.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 215215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broxburn
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Very good staff, clean and pleasant stay. The staff are always helpful (not my first stay there).
They take dogs too for an extra £8 / night. You do need to phone to book in the hounds before you go. there is a small patch of grass around the back for the dogs to visit.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gryffun27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2012

WOW!! this is a 2 star hotel? well ive stopped in 5 star hotels all around the world and i have never received the welcome and the hospitallity like i did when i stopped here! the staff were very freindly and proffesional, one inpaticular his name was Jay, he explained everything in detail, things to do around chesterfield, places to visit, always had a smile on his face which helped my wife and i as we were in chesterfield visiting a freind in hospital! i would recomend this hotel to anyobdy, we will definatly be visiting again!!!!

Room Tip: ask for a room on front of hotel as it is triple glazing - recommended by Jay (hotel staff)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STEVE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Check in was efficient, friendly staff on reception.
Room was a little tired, but tidy and well presented, bathroom clean, with soap and good towels.
As I was eating elsewhere that evening couldn't comment on the restaurant food. Front desk called me a taxi, and advised approximate cost. returned at midnight, and had an excellent nights sleep, bed was comfortable. I went downstairs looking forward to breakfast. Oh dear, cold scrambled eggs, luke warm beans and tomatoes, sausages cold and sat in congealed fat, bacon so hard you could tile a roof with it. I would have thought someone should have ensured buffett breakfast was hot, as they charge £7.50 , for full english. Settled for toast and cereal.
If the breakfast had been edible, i would have given Ibis 5 , but don't expect cold breakfast, shorely someone should check the hot plates are working, and replenish food once it has dried out. a shame as this let the rest of the hotel down.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnl1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
6.5 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield North
Ibis Chesterfield North
#1 of 1 in Barlborough
541 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,401 reviews
4.9 mi away
Twin Oaks Hotel
Twin Oaks Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palterton
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Buckingham's Hotel
Buckingham's Hotel
#12 of 15 in Chesterfield
247 reviews
3.8 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
773 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ringwood Hall Hotel
Ringwood Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Brimington
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Chesterfield Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Chesterfield Centre

Property: Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Address: Lordsmill Street, Chesterfield S41 7RW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Chesterfield Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Chesterfield is located a short walk from the town centre and just 500 m from the railway station. Numerous attractions are within close proximity including theatres, museums, bars and restaurants. Visit the stately Chatsworth House located 15 minutes drive from the hotel. Book one of our 86 rooms with all the necessary amenities and benefit from use of our 4 meeting rooms, free private parking and cafe concept bar open 24 hours. WiFi Internet access available in the lounge and in some rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Chesterfield Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Chesterfield Centre Hotel Chesterfield
Ibis Chesterfield Centre Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing