We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“army re-union”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Chesterfield
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I booked on-line and was hopeless - the young lady who helped was really helpful. I got lost trying to follow the satnav - the young lady (a different one) talked me in to the entrance. the room I had was perfect, ground floor and easy access. The directions to our venue - all of 200 yards away - were greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank tiger478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear tiger478, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Chesterfield Centre and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Janet Cummings, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (851)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

627 - 633 of 851 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2013

Just had a stay at the ibis .Room was clean but tired Keys do your head in and i thought the breakfast was pricey at £7.95 each.Prices varied so much when booking you reall y have to shop about even the hotel direct told us to use the internet.Good location for the town centre.Overall would stay again for a night just for the location but one night would be enough.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear Nigel,Thanks for your review I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Ibis Chesterfield Centre and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Janet Cummings, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Good points: good sized rooms, comfy beds and choice of pillows. Good and reasonably priced buffet breakfast.
Not so good: very annoying door keys which can need 20 scans or more before your room door will open. Car park can fill up mid week. Pathetic lift, with very intrusive "doors opening...doors closing" voices all night if your room is nearby. Soap container in shower left empty by maid all week. Low prices attract noisy louts at 3:00AM and smelly builders at breakfast. Noisy road location if you open your window (but double glazing effective if closed). Left luggage room tiny and they'd lost the keys when I returned. Lethal pedestrian access to town via busy roundabout/dual carriageway.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank dlight42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear dlight42,I am really sorry to hear that your stay at Ibis Chesterfied Centre wasn’t up to expectations. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating your points of concern. Thank you for taking the time to give me your feedback as this will enable me to continually improve on the customer care service we provide.Kind regards, Janet Cummings General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

The room was clean and tidy with everything you would need for your stay, Its only mintues walk from the town centre which is a bonus,the only problem was crossing the round on a large roundabout,we did have problems getting into our room, twice the key card didnt work, and it was annoying having to go up and down the stairs,has we could never get the lift with it been busy, we were told by the hotel staff that it happens all the time,but all in all a good value hotel

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank happy469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear happy 469Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Ibis Chesterfield Centre and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Janet Cummings, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Ok for an overnight stay for us. Room clean but very hot even when turned heating off, couldnt open window on a roundabout and noisy!
Staff fine not the most helpful but ok didnt stay for breakfast as was only a continental one offered.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poshpawsSalisbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your thoughts on Tripadvisor, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Chesterfield Centre Kind regards, Janet Cummings, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

Great hotel very clean good value money my only gripe is that cant get drink at bar after midnight which is bizzare for a hotel in today's world overall good clean budget room in centre close to centre

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebeeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear Mr Beeson, Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Chesterfield Centre. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Janet Cummings, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

I was in Chesterfield for 3 nights a family wedding. The hotel suited me very well and I found all the staff very pleasant and helpful. As I am in my late 70's it can be quite daunting staying on my own but in this case I had no worries. The breakfast was very adequate for my needs.

I also stayed for one night at the beginning of the month in another room. Unfortunately there was a lot of draught from the window, making the room very cold. i mentioned this at reception and they offered to move me. I declined as I'd already unpacked my bits and was only there 1 night. Once I pulled the curtains and turned up the heat I was warm. it did happen to be on one of the coldest days, I was given a different room the second time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Dear Mary , Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Ibis Chesterfield Centre. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Janet Cummings, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
6.5 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield North
Ibis Chesterfield North
#1 of 1 in Barlborough
575 reviews
0.8 mi away
Abbeydale Hotel
Abbeydale Hotel
#11 of 15 in Chesterfield
228 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sandpiper Hotel
Sandpiper Hotel
#10 of 15 in Chesterfield
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Portland Hotel
The Portland Hotel
#4 of 15 in Chesterfield
663 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,512 reviews
4.9 mi away
Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Chesterfield Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Chesterfield Centre

Address: Lordsmill Street, Chesterfield S41 7RW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range: £34 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Chesterfield Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Chesterfield is located a short walk from the town centre and just 500 m from the railway station. Numerous attractions are within close proximity including theatres, museums, bars and restaurants. Visit the stately Chatsworth House located 15 minutes drive from the hotel in the middle of the beautiful Peak District. Book one of our 86 rooms with all the necessary amenities and benefit from use of our 4 meeting rooms, free private parking and cafe concept with bar. Snacks available 24/7. FREE WiFi Internet access available in the lounge and in bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Chesterfield Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Chesterfield Centre Hotel Chesterfield
Ibis Chesterfield Centre Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing