We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Chesterfield
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for business. Cheap and cheerful. Staff friendly. Restaurant menu wasn't the best. I went and walked into town for a meal and some snacks as again prices in hotel but steep and limited choice.
Breakfast not included in the price so I didn't bother.
Rooms were clean. I was on the bottom floor so was worried about the noise levels but it wasn't an issue. Would stay here again if required but prefer other hotels in the area.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lizziemo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Lizziemo15,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am pleased you found our staff to be friendly. We will be introducing some specials on our menu to provide our guests with more options.

Thank you again for your feedback which is important to us so we can continually improve our services.

Kindest Regards,
Laura Lindley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    298
    161
    59
    38
See reviews for
117
287
77
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

As usual with IBIS room was comfortable, TV had a good selection of channels and free wifi is adequate. The hotel is situated between two main roads and would benefit from triple glazing to reduce road noise. Disappointing menu but several eateries in the town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Mike R,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We do have triples glazing availble at the front of the hotel for the light sleepers. We will also be introducing some new specials on our menu to provide more options for our guests.

Kindest Regards,

Laura Lindley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Having stayed in Ibis's before, I was happy to book Chesterfield knowing the brand and what you get.
Parking was great. Reception/bar/dining area was great.
Bedroom was disappointing as there was an underlying smell of cigarettes in the room and what appeared to be ash on the back of the WC pan.
We were in a rush to get back out as we were going to a wedding but I mentioned it to the lady on reception and she said she would go up to the room and sort it out for us. The hotel was fully booked so I doubt an alternative room would have been available.
It didn't mar our stay there though. We were sleeping for one night there, not living there. Bedding and towels were clean so that was more what I was bothered about. I would not let this little "incident" stop me from staying there, or at any other Ibis again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Boozybird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Boozybird1,

Thank you so much for the feedback on your recent stay with us, although I was very disappointed to see that there was cigarette odour and ash found in the room. This should not have gone undetected and has been highlighted to our housekeeping department. This is not the usual standards we proud ourselves on.

I am glad this would not deter you from staying with Ibis hotels again and hope the next time you visit we have the opportunity to redeem ourselves.

Kindest Regards,

Laura Lindley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed at the IBIS for a week and for me the proximity to the Town Centre was ideal. The Hotel was spotlessley clean and the unrestricted Wi Fi was a real bonus. The car parking was easy and,again, unrestricted. Chesterfield and this Hotel are ideally placed for days out to different attractions. The "all you can eat" breakfast was very good value however the evening menu was somewhat limited. What this Hotel and it's management deserve real praise for is the way all the team multi-tasked and were very customer focussed. I would recommend the IBIS to anyone, it was a pleasure to stay there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flynn43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Flynn43,

Thank you so much for such a lovely review. The team and I are delighted. We can actually remember you staying with us, and the pleasure was all ours.

Hopefully you will get the chance to visit us again.

Kindest Regards,

Laura Lindley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
6.5 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield North
Ibis Chesterfield North
#1 of 1 in Barlborough
511 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,296 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Portland Hotel
The Portland Hotel
#4 of 15 in Chesterfield
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel
3.1 mi away
Sandpiper Hotel
Sandpiper Hotel
#9 of 15 in Chesterfield
284 reviews
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Chesterfield Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Chesterfield Centre

Property: Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Address: Lordsmill Street, Chesterfield S41 7RW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Chesterfield Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Chesterfield is located a short walk from the town centre and just 500 m from the railway station. Numerous attractions are within close proximity including theatres, museums, bars and restaurants. Visit the stately Chatsworth House located 15 minutes drive from the hotel. Book one of our 86 rooms with all the necessary amenities and benefit from use of our 4 meeting rooms, free private parking and cafe concept bar open 24 hours. WiFi Internet access available in the lounge and in some rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Lastminute, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Chesterfield Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Chesterfield Centre Hotel Chesterfield
Ibis Chesterfield Centre Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing