We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Price & Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Chesterfield
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, England
Level Contributor
121 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good Price & Location”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Very central, 5 minutes from the Crooked Spire. Very spacious room & excellent sized & maintained bathroom - walk in shower rather than over the bath or cubicle. Road a little awkward to cross in getting to town, restaurants & bars all within a 5 minute walk. It was a very hot weekend but our room had a fan which was a bonus as lots of road noise when opening windows.

Room Tip: Town facing side might be a little quieter from traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linconshire couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Lincolnshire Couple, Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Janet Cummings, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    301
    163
    60
    39
See reviews for
119
294
78
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Convenient for the centre of Chesterfield, a clean and tidy hotel in the standard Ibis format. Staff are friendly and helpful. There is a pleasant bar serving a limited menu but there are plenty of choices a short walk away in the town centre. Access by car is good but by foot is a little tricky involving crossing some quite busy roads. Is positioned between the bypass and a busy roundabout but noise at night isn't too intrusive even when having the windows open (it was hot when I stayed) and there are fans but no air-conditioning in the bedrooms. Overall got a good night's sleep, and that's what matters.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank dream2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear dream2707,Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Ibis Chesterfield Centre and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Janet Cummings, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed for one night while attending nearby wedding. Initially we were given keys to unmade room but this was quickly resolved and we were moved to an alternative. Rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. Hotel was quiet although noise from busy roads could be heard through closed windows. Very good valve at only £33.50 for a room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear CarolineN,Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Chesterfield Centre and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Janet Cummings, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The lifts were not working. We were placed in a twin rather than a double room so had to ask to change. The key cards did not work properly on the stair-well entry doors as well as the door to the room. There was a noise in the room at night by as perhaps caused by pipes in the wall or something as connected to the bathroom- it was a low humming/ vibration noise. The rooms are very hot, but a fan was provided. A fire alarm went off twice in the morning and we received no apology or explantion at check-out.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank NottinghamLass25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear nottinghamlas25,I am really sorry to hear that your stay at Ibis Chesterfied Centre wasn’t up to expectations. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating your points of concern. Thank you for taking the time to give me your feedback as this will enable me to continually improve on the customer care service we provide.Kind regards, Janet Cummings General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chesterfield hotels

Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We've stayed here twice now whilst visiting friends and it's a basic hotel, nothing special. We booked a family room but had to ask for additional bedding for our daughter as the bed had not been made up for her. Staff were friendly enough and helpful.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MarkyMark1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Markymark 1978,Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Chesterfield Centre. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfall you encountered with our service and for the inconvenience causued, your feedback will enable us to continually improve our customer care services, Kind regards, Janet Cummings, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
6.5 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield North
Ibis Chesterfield North
#1 of 1 in Barlborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Portland Hotel
The Portland Hotel
#4 of 15 in Chesterfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel
3.1 mi away
Sandpiper Hotel
Sandpiper Hotel
#9 of 15 in Chesterfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Chesterfield Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Chesterfield Centre

Property: Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Address: Lordsmill Street, Chesterfield S41 7RW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Chesterfield Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Chesterfield is located a short walk from the town centre and just 500 m from the railway station. Numerous attractions are within close proximity including theatres, museums, bars and restaurants. Visit the stately Chatsworth House located 15 minutes drive from the hotel. Book one of our 86 rooms with all the necessary amenities and benefit from use of our 4 meeting rooms, free private parking and cafe concept bar open 24 hours. WiFi Internet access available in the lounge and in some rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Chesterfield Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Chesterfield Centre Hotel Chesterfield
Ibis Chesterfield Centre Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing