We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Chesterfield
GreenLeadersBronze level
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, the room was very clean bed was very good, the staff where very helpfull with all are needs car park was good and its very close to all the shops and pubs overall very good and will stop at a ibis hotel again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear MichaelS, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Chesterfield Centre and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Janet Cummings, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    300
    162
    60
    39
See reviews for
119
292
77
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Back here again, with the family this time, to break up a drive from Scotland to the West Country & to visit family in Chesterfield. Good night's sleep, despite the summer heat. The fan in the room helped, as you can't have the windows open this close to the traffic roundabout. Staff gave the impression that our comfort really mattered to them. Nice breakfast (although perhaps the dishwasher needs some attention) and clean & comfortable rooms. Very good value. But, please, sort out some pedestrian access

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorucak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am sorry that you found difficulties accessing the town centre; this is something that we understand is an issue . We have tried many times to request the council to put a crossing at the roundabout and have now started an online petition on www.change.org (if you search for 'Ibis Chesterfield Centre' is should bring up our petition)

Thank you again for your comments.

Janet Cummings, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holyhead
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Excellent stay friendly staff clean room good central location.would highly recommend the Ibis. Chesterfield. Good wholesome breakfast. Plenty of free parking. No air con but fan supplied in room was adequate.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear PeterJ,Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Janet Cummings, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, England
Level Contributor
122 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Very central, 5 minutes from the Crooked Spire. Very spacious room & excellent sized & maintained bathroom - walk in shower rather than over the bath or cubicle. Road a little awkward to cross in getting to town, restaurants & bars all within a 5 minute walk. It was a very hot weekend but our room had a fan which was a bonus as lots of road noise when opening windows.

Room Tip: Town facing side might be a little quieter from traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linconshire couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Lincolnshire Couple, Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Janet Cummings, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Convenient for the centre of Chesterfield, a clean and tidy hotel in the standard Ibis format. Staff are friendly and helpful. There is a pleasant bar serving a limited menu but there are plenty of choices a short walk away in the town centre. Access by car is good but by foot is a little tricky involving crossing some quite busy roads. Is positioned between the bypass and a busy roundabout but noise at night isn't too intrusive even when having the windows open (it was hot when I stayed) and there are fans but no air-conditioning in the bedrooms. Overall got a good night's sleep, and that's what matters.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank dream2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear dream2707,Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Ibis Chesterfield Centre and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Janet Cummings, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
6.5 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield North
Ibis Chesterfield North
#1 of 1 in Barlborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Portland Hotel
The Portland Hotel
#4 of 15 in Chesterfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel
3.1 mi away
Sandpiper Hotel
Sandpiper Hotel
#9 of 15 in Chesterfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Chesterfield Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Chesterfield Centre

Property: Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Address: Lordsmill Street, Chesterfield S41 7RW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Chesterfield Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Chesterfield is located a short walk from the town centre and just 500 m from the railway station. Numerous attractions are within close proximity including theatres, museums, bars and restaurants. Visit the stately Chatsworth House located 15 minutes drive from the hotel. Book one of our 86 rooms with all the necessary amenities and benefit from use of our 4 meeting rooms, free private parking and cafe concept bar open 24 hours. WiFi Internet access available in the lounge and in some rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Chesterfield Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Chesterfield Centre Hotel Chesterfield
Ibis Chesterfield Centre Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing