We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As it says on the tin.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Chesterfield
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel booked and at a budget price so I was a bit concerned as they do have a few negative reviews on here.

But I found everything to be good. Staff on the desk were helpful, friendly and a credit to the hotel.

Rooms were in a clean condition and everything worked. Some of the fittings had the odd chip or mark from a few years of use no doubt but nothing to spoil your stay.

We returned in the early hours and the security chap checked our details which was fine and actually nice to see. Certain other budget chains seem to allow all sorts to go on at night even if they do guarantee a good night's sleep....

Hotel is in a great location to wander into Chesterfield town which is a bit of a gem with it's twisted spire and market areas.

I would recommend this hotel as it does exactly what they advertise and say.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Chris E,Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves at Ibis Chesterfield Centre. I look forward to welcoming you back at Kind regards, Janet Cummings, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (851)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 851 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Just had a two night stay at this hotel . Rooms clean and comfortable , bed comfortable
Check in staff welcoming and polite . Reception area clean and tidy . Had breakfast both
Days good selection and hot food . Would recommend a stay here reasonable price too .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear JennyB, Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves at Ibis Chesterfield Centre. I look forward to welcoming you back at Kind regards, Janet Cummings, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Very tatty and old dirty furnishing, poor is an understatement. Shower room is disgusting. Very budget more suited to lorry drivers. The reception is very messy and the bar area is an extension of the check in desk. Never again!
Recommend you try Cassa near by.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank OpsOps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear OPSOPS, I am really sorry to hear that your stay at Ibis Chesterfied Centre wasn’t up to expectations. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and your comments have been noted. Thank you for taking the time to give me your feedback as this will enable me to continually improve on the customer care service we provide.Kind regards, Janet Cummings General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed there when in the are for a friends birthday. Its a bit tired and run down but is clean and the staff were helpful. Plenty of parking and close to the centre. As long as you don't pay much more than £30 you wont be disappointed

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nightsky224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Nightsky224, Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Ibis Chesterfield Centre and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Janet Cummings, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed at Ibis Budget Hotel in Chesterfield... and as the title suggests... the carpets just look dirty (although they are regularly vacuumed/hovered, etc.)... it's just that the pattern on them just makes them look dirty and worn out... I wouldn't walk on them barefoot...
other than that, all good considering the low price.
staff attentive, and responsive (had shower drain issue, and they immediately repaired it, etc.).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Andrei G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear AndreiG, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Ibis Chesterfield Centre I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the bedroom carpets, We are currently in the process of changing the carpets on the corridors and we hope to complete bedroom carpets by the end of 2015. Kind regards, Janet Cummings, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed for the night as visiting friends close by, the room had two single beds. When I spoke with reception staff they said it could not be changed as they were fully booked even though my booking requested a double room. The room was on the ground floor, disable access (something I did not request by the way) but the bathroom had clearly not been cleaned as there was a pubic hair on the toilet seat! We also did not appreciate the fact that our room had an adjoining door to the room next to us, that too was awful as we could hear everything. There was a couple with a baby, fair enough babies cry but this one cried all night resulting in us getting no sleep. We were very disappointed with the quality, room location, parking, cleanliness of the room and the staffs attitude of 'like it or lump it' basically. I know I will not be staying here again!!

Room Tip: Just don't stay here pick any other hotel in the surrounding area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Kaela88k, I am really sorry to hear that your stay at Ibis Chesterfied Centre wasn’t up to expectations. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating your points of concern. Thank you for taking the time to give me your feedback as this will enable me to continually improve on the customer care service we provide.Kind regards, Janet Cummings General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank orense23
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
6.5 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield North
Ibis Chesterfield North
#1 of 1 in Barlborough
575 reviews
0.8 mi away
Abbeydale Hotel
Abbeydale Hotel
#11 of 15 in Chesterfield
228 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sandpiper Hotel
Sandpiper Hotel
#10 of 15 in Chesterfield
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Portland Hotel
The Portland Hotel
#4 of 15 in Chesterfield
663 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,513 reviews
4.9 mi away
Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Chesterfield Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Chesterfield Centre

Address: Lordsmill Street, Chesterfield S41 7RW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range: £34 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Chesterfield Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Chesterfield is located a short walk from the town centre and just 500 m from the railway station. Numerous attractions are within close proximity including theatres, museums, bars and restaurants. Visit the stately Chatsworth House located 15 minutes drive from the hotel in the middle of the beautiful Peak District. Book one of our 86 rooms with all the necessary amenities and benefit from use of our 4 meeting rooms, free private parking and cafe concept with bar. Snacks available 24/7. FREE WiFi Internet access available in the lounge and in bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Chesterfield Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Chesterfield Centre Hotel Chesterfield
Ibis Chesterfield Centre Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing