We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My 70th Birthday Party..............”

Peacock Coffee Lounge
Ranked #18 of 26 Coffee & Tea in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My 70th Birthday Party..............”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

May 28th I had my birthday party in the function room,,,,The catering was excellent,the service from Staff could not be faulted.............Atmosphere was lovely...............
All my Guest enjoyed the food ...it was a great evening,nothing was too much trouble.....
I would use this venue again for a party,,,,its great to call in for coffee also,we do this as often as possible...................

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gillian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    30
    10
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful short stop”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

A great coffee shop in the Market area of Chesterfield. Snacks and coffee were very good, the service prompt and friendly, with a fine atmosphere.
As an American touring around this is the place to stop if shopping at the Chesterfield market.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank baloo1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
103 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Posh little place”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Nice coffee, very quiet little place. It's not the kind of place I felt comfortable to have a chat with my friends. It was mostly full of older people.

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lovely building friendly staff but a bit disappointed with the coffee”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We have been to this café a few times. It is usually busy with a good atmosphere. It is a lovely old building. I was disappointed with my coffee. I ordered a cappuccino but it was more of a watery coffee with froth on the top. The coffee tasted ok but it just didn't have the texture. My husband's flat white coffee was scolding hot. The vanilla slice was delicious. All in all a pleasant place to stop but I would hope for better coffees next time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fisheatingveggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A very popular place”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I visited here on Friday 17th January with a friend for brunch. She had been before with her mum it was my first time.
When we arrived at 9.45am it was already busy but we found a table downstairs. They have seating upstairs and outside too but I'm not sure if these were available at that time.
I ordered a pot of tea and a cream cheese and bacon bagel. My friend had a coffee, latte I think, and a ham and cream cheese bagel.
We ordered at the till as we walked in and in 10mins our order was ready. The food was nice and one thing I liked ,as opposed to another coffee shop/café in Derbyshire I went to before Christmas, is the cream cheese and bacon isn't already on the bagel so you can help yourself to how ever much you like. A minor point but one I prefer.
The tea was very tasty so we both had another pot and managed to spend a good hour and half chatting.
The staff are friendly enough not the most smiley I have ever come across but they get the job done and the tables and café are nice and clean. I didn't use the toilet so cant comment on that.
I would return again next time to try the lunches.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsBH46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peacock Coffee Lounge also viewed

Chesterfield, Derbyshire
Chesterfield, Derbyshire
 
Chesterfield, Derbyshire
 
Chesterfield, Derbyshire
 

Been to Peacock Coffee Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing