We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

An excellent value budget hotel. The rooms were comfortable and massive! The hotel was clean and seemed to have been freshly refurbished. Staff were friendly from the off. Breakfast was good value in the attached Harvester. The only downside is that WiFi is limited to 30 minutes free.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 66_Jono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    247
    86
    28
    10
See reviews for
244
280
38
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Staff were very welcoming & very friendly. Went out of their way to ensure our visit was a good one. We must be better sleepers than most as we slept with the window open & were not disturbed by any trains. Due to the hot weather they had put fans in the rooms which helped to try & keep them cool. Well done Chesterfield.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-sea, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

All good clean, shame about the railway near by its alright if you could close the window but it was too hot needs air conditioning or a way to open windows fully to get air flow .....................

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

I had a three night stay at this location for work purposes. I was in and out at all hours of the day and night so got to see many faces. Every member of staff I came into contact with was really happy and always smiling, to the point that I thought there may be something in the water! But no, just really friendly staff who are polite, efficient, professional and warm. They provided absolutely anything I needed, nothing was a problem. My room was lovely and clean, warm and spacious and the bed extremely comfortable. I couldn't have asked for more. Food in the attached Brewers Fayre restaurant was of a good standard and good value.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

I have stayed in this hotel many times over the passed 2 years when on business and found the staff to be excellent. The receptionist was alway welcoming and tried to ensure I had the same room on every visit. The rooms were both clean and comfortable. The Lock Keeper pub did very good food at a very good price and the staff were first class. If you are in Chesterfield on business this is a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a Room on the Canalside as the railway line is busy and quite noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here for one night and found the staff to be really caring and concerned that we had a good stay.

The hotel is nice and the room was clean and to the standard you have come to expect from Premier Inn. Food is available at the attached Brewers Fayre restaurant and is of a good standard.

The hotel's location is next to a main railway line and here is where we have the only criticism I could level at them, that being the noise of the passing trains. Even with the room window shut you can still hear the passing trains albeit with a much reduced noise level. The problem with closing the window, however, is that the room gets too hot due to there not being any air conditioning.

So, if you are going to stay here, make sure you ask to have a room on the side of the Hotel that is farthest away from the railway line.

Other than that, it is fine.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask to have a room on the side of the Hotel that is farthest away from the railway lin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

OK but not the best Premier Inn I've stayed in - didn't think it was as clean as some and the breakfast wasn't so good - it was Premier Inn normal but the coffee wasn't a bit weak and I went through about 5 mugs before finding one I thought was properly clean.

Walked to the huge 24 hour Tesco diagonally across the roundabout (there's an underpass) although it was actually shut when I got there (Sunday morning). Friendly staff.

Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank stressed_lawyer_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel
5.8 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield North
Ibis Chesterfield North
#1 of 1 in Barlborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
#10 of 15 in Chesterfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Portland Hotel
The Portland Hotel
#4 of 15 in Chesterfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
4.7 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel
Address: Tapton Lock Hill | Off Rotherway, Chesterfield S41 7NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#7 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step back in time at nearby Chatsworth House, Renishaw Hall and Bolsover Castle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel Chesterfield
Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing