We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“looking forward to returning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“looking forward to returning”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This is a great sized Premier Inn, big enough to have great facilities but small enough to feel you are a 'guest'. The rooms are a good size and looked after to the usual PI high standard. Lots of free parking. What I liked was the connecting corridor to the brewers fayre next door, no need to take a coat for breakfast or for the evening meal. The Inn is close enough to the centre of Chesterfield but far enough to be quiet. Well worth considering if staying in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigger01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    248
    87
    28
    10
See reviews for
246
281
38
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
northampton
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stayed here recently whilst working at Whirlow Hall near Sheffield. Having read previous reviews we were aware of the traffic/train noise so followed advice and asked for a quiet room. It was a "route march" to our room - 2nd floor and then along a winding corridor. We could see the trains from our window, but the noise did not keep us awake.
The room was HUGE and took ages to warm up, as the heating system is pretty average and the thermostatic control was unreliable. It kept switching off! There must be better systems than this Premier Inns?
The bathroom was fine, if a little chilly. Floor vaguely warm. Nowhere to dry towels after your shower, so impossible to be Eco friendly.
The bed was very comfortable and we did sleep well. The train noise wasn't noticeable either.
Breakfast was served in the adjoining pub and was excellent. Lots of choices and freshly cooked. The girls were all very friendly and helpful. Service starts at 7am at weekends, which was great for us as we were working. We often have to skip breakfast because the restaurants don't open until later at weekends.

Room Tip: Request a quiet room, but I'm not sure there are any due the location. Number 83 is huge, but a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cakemaker7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Staff,food,and service all very good/excellent
train noise is to be expected,but thin walls and floors!!,,if you want to sleep..take earplugs..good ones!
if you dont know the area,,can be difficult to find..Premmier inn sign NOT prominent like most of other hotels

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike0123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed for 2 nights as we wanted to visit Chatsworth for the Christmas markets and the surrounding area.

The location was quite near the motorway but we couldnt hear the noise from it and it was about 11 miles to Chatsworth. The bedrooms were clean and comfy - the usual you would expect from a Premier Inn. There was a kettle and hairdryer in the room and a decent tv.

We had a couple of issues - our friends heatinf was broken but on the second night they gave them a blower heater and they were refunded for their first night so not too much of an issue. There was a drainy smell coming from our bathroom in the morning but it soon disappeared. These are the only reasons I didnt give a 5 star.

The breakfast was nice but overpriced (as usual) and we had a nice steak in the attached pub.

The staff were friendly and welcoming. Cant complain at all really.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed here to visit Chatsworth House and friends in Dronfield. Price was excellent, location good for our plans. Friendly staff. The restaurant wasn't the best ever, but we had a 30% off voucher to use so that made a big difference. The great thing about Premier Inn is having a restaurant on site, we didn't have to look for anywhere and could all have a drink without having to plan who was designated driver!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artgeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egremont, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Had to stay for a squash comp with my daughter the place was very clean and staff very friendly and close to the town centre which we visited to see the Christmas Market their must have been over 100 stalls.the prem inn had a fun factory at the side of it as well

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Clean, very friendly. Good car parking. Nice, reasonably priced food. Very family friendly with good road links to nearby tourist attractions.
Comfortable rooms with good facilities and helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lumleymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel
5.8 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield North
Ibis Chesterfield North
#1 of 1 in Barlborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
#8 of 15 in Chesterfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Portland Hotel
The Portland Hotel
#4 of 15 in Chesterfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
4.7 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel
Address: Tapton Lock Hill | Off Rotherway, Chesterfield S41 7NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#7 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step back in time at nearby Chatsworth House, Renishaw Hall and Bolsover Castle. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel Chesterfield
Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing