We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“half term break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

great service, good food at restaurant and lovely breakfast. nice hotel play area in the restaurant for the kids.
the room was clean with comfortable beds and very quiet.the staff were very friendly i will definitly recommend this hotel.



  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanjit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (864)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 864 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

Friendly professional staff. Sound from the nearby railway line was not intrusive. Good facilities for parking, easy access to the restaurant. Good location not far from the M1. Liked the ice cream vending machine in the foyer, a great idea for the summer.




  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meme772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The staff were very friendly, pointing out local places of interest that we might like to visit. The room was very clean,and well presented, but, the best thing of all was the comfortable bed. Best night's sleep we've had in ages.


  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Good hotel but bed was far to firm so didn't sleep too well, staff very friendly and knowledgable of local area, breakfast was good but dinner not so great as chips were cold on arrival, can't fault the staff in the restaurant area though very smiley and happy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Last minute booking and Premier Inn delivered as ever. Great value for money, comfortable and quiet room, easy parking, good (very popular) bar and restaurant attached. Lots of other restaurants nearby (on the edge of a retail zone with all the usuals) but weather was so cold and wet we just stayed in the building for dinner.
Reception staff (Kevin and Kev) were super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yellowleader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

When you book a disabled room with Premier Inns you have to contact the hotel direct. We were allocated a disabled room with a walk in shower and shower seat. We were not told how far the walk from the room to reception, and then the walk from reception to where you eat breakfast. I would advise all people who need disabled rooms to ask as many questions as possible before they book. Having said this the staff at this hotel could not be faulted. Full of information and willing to make our stay there enjoyable. 10/10 for the cleanliness of all the areas. Our breakfast was delicious. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glynis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The staff were amazing, from the moment I arrived I was greeted with a huge smile from a beautiful young lady who could not have been more helpful. Her colleague (who has been married for 43 years!!) was equally helpful in providing us with maps of Chesterfield.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john3442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
1.2 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
#9 of 15 in Chesterfield
844 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,503 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield North
Ibis Chesterfield North
#1 of 1 in Barlborough
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel
5.5 mi away
Twin Oaks Hotel
Twin Oaks Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palterton
244 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Chesterfield
Travelodge Chesterfield
#15 of 15 in Chesterfield
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel

Address: Tapton Lock Hill | Off Rotherway, Chesterfield S41 7NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#6 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range: £43 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step back in time at nearby Chatsworth House, Renishaw Hall and Bolsover Castle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel Chesterfield
Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing