We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This comfortable little hotel is on a direct route into Chesterfield, close to the M1, and all the local attractions are within easy reach. It is clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable but at the same time professional. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They are the hotel's best asset. Good to have a restaurant serving meals throughout the day. Plenty of choice, competative prices and special,"all you can eat" evenings.

Room Tip: If you need a room that has been adapted avoid number 1 if you can. It is right against the stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mushroom14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    258
    91
    29
    10
See reviews for
257
297
39
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

great service, good food at restaurant and lovely breakfast. nice hotel play area in the restaurant for the kids.
the room was clean with comfortable beds and very quiet.the staff were very friendly i will definitly recommend this hotel.



  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Friendly professional staff. Sound from the nearby railway line was not intrusive. Good facilities for parking, easy access to the restaurant. Good location not far from the M1. Liked the ice cream vending machine in the foyer, a great idea for the summer.




  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meme772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The staff were very friendly, pointing out local places of interest that we might like to visit. The room was very clean,and well presented, but, the best thing of all was the comfortable bed. Best night's sleep we've had in ages.


  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Bytham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Good hotel but bed was far to firm so didn't sleep too well, staff very friendly and knowledgable of local area, breakfast was good but dinner not so great as chips were cold on arrival, can't fault the staff in the restaurant area though very smiley and happy.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Last minute booking and Premier Inn delivered as ever. Great value for money, comfortable and quiet room, easy parking, good (very popular) bar and restaurant attached. Lots of other restaurants nearby (on the edge of a retail zone with all the usuals) but weather was so cold and wet we just stayed in the building for dinner.
Reception staff (Kevin and Kev) were super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yellowleader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

When you book a disabled room with Premier Inns you have to contact the hotel direct. We were allocated a disabled room with a walk in shower and shower seat. We were not told how far the walk from the room to reception, and then the walk from reception to where you eat breakfast. I would advise all people who need disabled rooms to ask as many questions as possible before they book. Having said this the staff at this hotel could not be faulted. Full of information and willing to make our stay there enjoyable. 10/10 for the cleanliness of all the areas. Our breakfast was delicious. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glynis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,370 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield North
Ibis Chesterfield North
#1 of 1 in Barlborough
539 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
#10 of 15 in Chesterfield
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Portland Hotel
The Portland Hotel
#4 of 15 in Chesterfield
597 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sandpiper Hotel
Sandpiper Hotel
#8 of 15 in Chesterfield
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel
Address: Tapton Lock Hill | Off Rotherway, Chesterfield S41 7NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#7 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step back in time at nearby Chatsworth House, Renishaw Hall and Bolsover Castle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel Chesterfield
Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing