We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a warm welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel as we were attending a celebration across the road at a more upmarket hotel but didn't want to pay their prices. It couldn't have been better. The lady on reception gave us the most genuinely warm welcome, as good, if not better than we have received anywhere ( and we have travelled worldwide). She made us feel that nothing would've been too much trouble.
Cannot fault this Premier Lodge at all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julietraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (826)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

494 - 500 of 826 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed here for a wedding nearby and it was perfect for our visit. Whilst we have given four stars for the hotel and room, it was five star service from the girls on reception.

They made us feel incredibly welcome and could not do enough for us. From phoning for a taxi to ensuring we were comfortable with our rooms. The Premier Inn chain should be very proud to have these girls working for them and are an excellent example of what customer service should be.

If you are staying in the area, we highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank normanscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We visited w/e 26/04/14 for 2 nights, wow first time stayed with this chain and was very impressed. A warm welcome from the reception staff was the first very good impression. Our room spacious, clean and very comfortable. Their good night sleep policy is upheld by comfortable beds and pillows, heating always welcome in our variable climate and a fan supplied if required. Will certainly stay again. Our first evening we dined at the adjacent brewers fayre, usual range of choice, but again very helpful staff made good impression and food as expected.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shazzam1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We love Chesterfield, so we stayed a night here instead of a 4th night in Torquay. It felt great to be around adults again (after all the children in Torquay). This is a really good location for Chesterfield.

They have a great bar and good food. I ate the Curry Buffet for dinner and it was delicious. They had at least six different curry sauces with different heat levels from which to choose. My husband had the Cod Fish & Chips. He was thrilled with his, as well.

Our bed was very comfortable, as were the pillows. The room was spacious and on the ground floor.

The staff was great. The front desk was helpful from the minute we checked in and the restaurant and bar personnel were also fantastic.

My only complaint is the lack of telephones in this and the Premier Inn (Torquay) rooms. We are from the U.S. Our cell phones don't work. I'm glad we didn't have an emergency.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LastMang0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Excellent staff, good food, abusive and drunken diners ruining a family dinner. From a hotel perspective it is ideal for children and adults alike close to all amenities and attractions (by car). However our stay was ruined by a drunken diner one Sunday evening.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 128Woo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

As regular bargain Premier Inn regulars, we stayed here to visit Chatsworth and Denny Pottery.
Extremely good breakfast and comfortable room.
All the staff were jolly and helpful.
Would definitely stay here again

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sweeperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Up for a Wedding with wife and several relatives so we were looking for a place to stay within easy distance of venue.
I can honestly say what a great stay.From the moment we walked in we were made to feel welcome,nothing was too much trouble (even getting numbers for a mobile hairdresser).
The rooms were clean and tidy as was the whole of the Inn.
Had a nice quiet nights sleep and a good breakfast and again the staff were fantastic and attentive.
Very much in my top 3 of greattttttt staff!
The management of Premier Inn probably do not know how lucky they are.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ian r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,433 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
#9 of 15 in Chesterfield
800 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield North
Ibis Chesterfield North
#1 of 1 in Barlborough
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Buckingham's Hotel
Buckingham's Hotel
#13 of 15 in Chesterfield
248 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sandpiper Hotel
Sandpiper Hotel
#10 of 15 in Chesterfield
309 reviews
5.5 mi away
Twin Oaks Hotel
Twin Oaks Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palterton
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel

Address: Tapton Lock Hill | Off Rotherway, Chesterfield S41 7NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
#7 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range: £47 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step back in time at nearby Chatsworth House, Renishaw Hall and Bolsover Castle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel Chesterfield
Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing