We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed for just one night as we planned to visit Chatsworth House the following day. From the girls on the front desk to the staff in the restaurant next door we were welcomed with good service and smiling faces. We were able to get our room at the £29 rate which is such a good deal. Our room was clean and spacious. There is no air conditioning but we were provided with two large fans which were needed as it was a warm day. I would recommend this hotel and if you can get the same room rate it is incredible value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bebbieShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (831)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 831 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

what more can i say the staff where so good when we got there rooms where very good and even had two fans in the room to cool us down on the hot nights. the breakfast was out of this world and all fresh and the bar was very fast
will defo use them again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This Premier is very good. No Air Con so too hot in very hot weather-but hey how often does that happen?! Also it was more expensive than normal because we had not booked ahead and it was peak summer holiday time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Bathroom could have been cleaned a bit more thoroughly. Hotel is close to a railway line and my room was closest to it. Noise isn't an issue for me but it might be for some. Hotel is in the middle of an industrial estate next to a closed down supermarket.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

All the staff are very helpful polite and the hotel was very clean , welcoming and well presented , I would defiantly stay at this hotel again it was close to all the places we wanted to visit, there were plenty of leaflets to give you ideas of what was available to visit for all ages and varying abilities movement


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend and used it as a base for seeing the Peak District. It's a short drive to get out into the countryside with the added benefit of being in a town next to supermarkets etc for when you need to stock up.
The staff in the hotel could not be faulted , nothing was a problem and you could tell that they enjoyed their job. The room was what you'd expect of a Premier Inn, with one major difference - no Air Con !! Couldn't work out whether this was permanent or just a fault but luckily the staff were on hand with fans to try and keep the temperatures down . Particular mention to Kevin , on the front desk who was always on hand to help out.
All in all would recommend this place to stay - but check out the air con if its forecast to be hot !!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bazthehammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Could not fault in any way. Room was spotlessly clean, as was bed, bathroom and tea cups. sugar, tea, coffee and milk supplied in room with efficient kettle Hair drier also available. Shower was lovely and warm.


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeparker54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,459 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
#9 of 15 in Chesterfield
811 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sandpiper Hotel
Sandpiper Hotel
#10 of 15 in Chesterfield
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield North
Ibis Chesterfield North
#1 of 1 in Barlborough
549 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Chesterfield
Travelodge Chesterfield
#15 of 15 in Chesterfield
128 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Portland Hotel
The Portland Hotel
#4 of 15 in Chesterfield
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel

Address: Tapton Lock Hill | Off Rotherway, Chesterfield S41 7NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#7 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range: £47 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step back in time at nearby Chatsworth House, Renishaw Hall and Bolsover Castle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel Chesterfield
Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing