We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect location for a get away weekend. Just lovely!”

Haddon House Farm B & B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bakewell
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Haddon House Farm B & B
Ranked #41 of 44 Bakewell B&B and Inns
Sheffield
2 reviews
“The perfect location for a get away weekend. Just lovely!”
Reviewed 23 November 2009

What a beautiful bed and breakfast this is. Michael and I stayed here for one night as a belated wedding anniversary celebration. Our only disappointment was that we couldnt stay longer. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were made to feel very welcome. Our room for the night was "the monet" and truly makes you feel like youve stepped into a painting. The bed was just heavenly we didnt want to get up. Though having forced ourselves to do this we werent disappointed with the breakfast awaiting. Freshly baked muffins, bacon and eggs and extremely warm and interesting hosts to make us feel at home. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend and would definately recommend it to friends - tempting as it is to keep it as our secret!
Many thanks for your kindness we hope to see you again soon.
Michael and Charlotte

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    4
    3
    2
    5
See reviews for
6
28
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atherton, California
Level 6 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2009

This is a great B&B. A little on the pricey scale, but the size of the rooms, the lovely garden and the delicious breakfast make it worth it. The B&B is a five minute walk from town and surrounded by many walking trails, which the owners are happy to explain to you. A large stock of maps they lend out means they will never be lost and their restaurant recommendations are spot on and honest.

Overall, a lovely relaxing stay

Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2009

We wanted a short break into tranquillity and relaxation and got exactly that here at HHF. The owners were polite, pleasant and always warm to talk to. The room spring view room was a lot bigger when seen in person than in pictures and apart from a minor blip with the Sky pin code, it was a thoroughly wonderful stay. Although we would say the shower would need an upgrade to complete what was a nice en suite. The breakfast was delicious and quickly cooked in front of you. Overall, a charming place to spend time with your loved one(s) with and well worth splashing out for a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2009

Lovely location with beautiful rooms. Marilyn and Bill made us feel very welcome. Great for exploring the Peak District and parking not an issue at all. Just wish the weather had been better!.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gale9UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2009

We visited Haddon House Farm and stayed for 4 nights in August 2009. It lived up to its website - Marilyn and Bill made us feel so welcome, our room (Wil Shakespeare) was beautiful, comfortable and breakfasts were well cooked, very tasty, including homebaked blueberry muffins which had to be saved until lunch.
Breakfast was just like being at home, round a friendly table in the kitchen, chatting whilst breakfast was being cooked. Nothing was too much trouble. Marilyn has lots of information, guidebooks, maps, where to walk etc., and even helped us identify a strange flock of sheep!! ouse Farm is ideally located - not even a 10 minute walk into Bakewell, so its easy to walk back after a visit to the pub, close to Chatsworth House and Haddon Hall, Buxton and the Derbyshire Dales.....And......best of all - a hot tub in the garden - where better at the end of a days walking to ease all the aches and pains....I know we'll visit again - Would I recommend Haddon House Farm? - Absolutely!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2009

We were expecting a very upmarket B&B and were surprised at the shabbiness of the farmhouse itself.

The room was nice but the kitchen was not up to scratch as it was very small and cramped and the owner was cooking in front of you. It was very untidy and the house was scruffy and not worth the money. The owners were pleasant and the breakfast nice.

I would not recommend it as it was very over priced. It did not warrant a gold star.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2009

The beautiful Spring Meadow Room was ideal for three middle aged sisters returning to the town of their childhood. A private staircase lead us up to the charming bedroom and bathroom suite that has plenty of space for three to sleep in comfort, sit to reminisce and store several suitcases plus more bags for make up. The full sized bathroom ensured streamlined mornings. We enjoyed excellent breakfasts with fresh baked produce, fruit and delicious cooked food. A good start to the day for us was the pleasure of sharing the big kitchen table with interesting fellow guests. We felt very welcome and looked after by lovely hosts Marilyn and Bill. The house and grounds are delightful. Set within open farmland the walk into Bakewell took only a few minutes providing us with the best of both worlds plus Bill was happy to offer us a lift. We chose the hot tub for 8 o'clock on the Sunday morning and lazed in splendour with a wonderful view over the lanscaped garden towards the misty morning light, sheer bliss.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakewell hotels
1.3 mi away
The Lathkil Hotel
The Lathkil Hotel
#1 of 1 in Over Haddon
162 reviews
2.5 mi away
Riverside House Hotel
Riverside House Hotel
#2 of 4 in Ashford-in-the-Water
214 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Farmyard Inn
The Farmyard Inn
#1 of 4 in Youlgreave
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Devonshire Arms at Pilsley
2.4 mi away
The Devonshire Arms at Beeley
1.1 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 6 in Bakewell
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Haddon House Farm B & B

Property: Haddon House Farm B & B
Address: Haddon House Farm Haddon Road, Peak District National Park, Bakewell DE45 1BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Bakewell
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Bakewell
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Haddon House Farm Bed And Breakfast
Haddon House Farm Hotel Bakewell
Haddon House Farm B & B Bakewell, Peak District National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing