We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gratton Grange Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 44 Bakewell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

We recently had a delightful stay at Gratton Grange Farmhouse B&B and were made very welcome by equally delightful hosts Penny and Harry. Our room was spotlessly clean, warm and cosy and tastefully decorated. Breakfast was excellent with very fresh farm eggs. We would have loved to stay longer but our schedule didn't allow for that. Well done, Penny and Harry. Certainly a 5 star place to stay. Gorgeous Fly and Nicky made us welcome also. Good luck. Sue & Daryl, Australia.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daryl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for Gratton Grange Farm Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2012

A very friendly welcome with lovely breakfasts in this very isolated farmhouse - a test for the satnav! While the hospitality was certainly five star, it is only fair to point out that the bathroom for the family room is not en suite, and there is no TV in the room, so one has to negotiate with the other guests if they also want to use the lounge. But if you are trying to get it away from it all, and don't care about the TV, you can disregard this problem

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Buttonwoodwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

A beautiful farm house set in idyllic surrounds, sadly could only stay one night, a warm welcome, lovely room with great views. Ideal place for walking white peak. Delicious breakfast and very friendly and helpful hosts. Hope to return.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UkLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We received a very warm welcome at Gratton Grange and Penny and Harry couldn't have been more helpfull. The rooms are comfortable and immaculately clean and the breakfast all you could wish for. A short drive to Bakewell but in a lovely rural location with great views. There is a nice sitting room for guests so we were able to pop the kids to bed and then have a nice evening with a bottle of wine downstairs. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank w1karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We are a family of four and have just returned from a lovely break at Gratton Grange. Penny and Harry are excellent hosts, the food is delicious and the room was very comfortable. We would definitely recommend this B and B to anyone else contemplating a visit.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheJFamilyoffour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

My mother and I stayed at Gratton Grange Bed and breakfast it was brilliant so good we changed our stay of two days for four and still did not want to come home. The room was beautiful and the breakfast a must! We also ate in the evening and again this was really good with the great hospitality of Penny and Harry. I will definately book again.This was the best place I have stayed in!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely we stayed in the blue room, but the other two rooms are lovely too.My mum i...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We stayed for 5 nights with exellent breakfasrs and evening meals which was all home cooked useing local produce.The room was beautifully clean with a choice of bath or shower. Penny and Harry were the perfect hosts nothing was to much trouble.We will definatly stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bakewell
4.3 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 6 in Bakewell
394 reviews
4.2 mi away
Rutland Arms Hotel Bakewell
4.1 mi away
East Lodge Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
New Bath Hotel and Spa
New Bath Hotel and Spa
#2 of 3 in Matlock Bath
313 reviews
6.1 mi away
Devonshire Arms at Pilsley
4.2 mi away
The Peacock Bakewell
The Peacock Bakewell
#15 of 44 in Bakewell
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gratton Grange Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gratton Grange Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: | Gratton, Peak District National Park, Bakewell DE45 1LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Bakewell
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Bakewell
Price Range: £71 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Beautiful open countryside of the Derbyshire Peak District, Newly Renovated Farmhouse, located between the villages of Elton and youlgrave, and close to the market town of Bakewell, ideal for visiting Chatsworth. A warm Welcome awaits you, comfortable rooms with, ensuite facilities dining room and lounge, Home cooking, local produce. Special diets catered for by request. All the bedrooms face the front of house, and have lovely views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Gratton Grange Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gratton Grange Farm Bed & Breakfast Bakewell, Peak District National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing