We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing site with something for everyone.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bakewell
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lathkilldale Campsite
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned from our third visit from this wonderful site.
Lathkill dale campsite offers communal field camping or secluded pitched for those who like a bit of privacy. The secluded pitches offer picnic tables and hook up for those little luxuries.
The facilities are clean and a new shower/toilet block is under construction to accommodate the campers.
Garry and Andrea are perfect hosts and are always around to answer questions or just have a friendly chat.
A short walk to the local pub should you require a pint or two after a day walking.
This campsite is perfect for families or couples and never seems busy even when it is full.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurenjohnson2013, Manager at Lathkilldale Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hi Neil P

thank you for taking time to post a review on the campsite - really pleased you like what we have on our little campsite. Always a pleasure to have you stay.

Thank you again for being such low maintenance customers

xxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
There are newer reviews for Lathkilldale Campsite
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Great all round. First time camping and the site made it all the more pleasurable. Such friendly and helpful staff. The facilities are always clean and kept nice. The showers were never too busy and a constant hot water. We have a great little private pitch. Absolutely loved it. Will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hinners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurenjohnson2013, Owner at Lathkilldale Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Hello Hinners

glad you had a really good time and we could provide what you were looking for

xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

we thought we were in France, almost private pitch, continuous hot water, super clean facilities, the walks in the area are just amazing, the whole experience was wonderful, the local pub was only 5 minutes away that served super tasty food. It was one of the best experiences we have had camping for a long time. we will return again and again, Sally and Gary are brilliant.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry405, Manager at Lathkilldale Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Team lathkill

:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here at the end off July for three nights with my family. I can't praise this place enough, our pitch was very private and came with a picnic table(great idea). The shower block and toilets were always very clean and never really had to wait. The owners were very helpful,I broke a pole when pitching my tent and they did all they could to help. Ended up buying a new tent . Overall I would recommend this site for a peaceful relaxing break 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Madefourit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry405, Owner at Lathkilldale Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Hi Madeforit

thank you for taking time to post - even after your bad luck with your tent very glad you had a great stay.

We have booked you a nice spot for your next visit, make sure you bring the sunshine again :)

Team Lathkill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Had a great stay in June along with others from our club.Campsite ideally located on the edge of the village,enjoying lovely vistas of the Derbyshire countryside. Lathkill Dale a stones throw away which our walkers really liked and plenty of underground activity close by too.Facilities were very well kept and central to the site layout.Despite a few email hiccups all went well in the end and Gary was very welcoming.Thanks again Lathkill crew, see you in August.

Cheers
Steve P.A.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Stevecaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry405, Manager at Lathkilldale Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Hi Steve PA

really pleased you had a good visit and everyone from the club who stayed had a pleasant weekend.

See you soon

Team Lathkill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Decided on a quick weekend away last minute in the Peak Pistrict when we came across this campsite. It doesn’t have a reception but the owners came down to meet me straight away and showed us where we could go. We chose a private pitch, number 14 I think. The little hedges are a nice touch and add the much required privacy we were after. The facilities where nice and clean and the showers never ran out of hot water. We went out on a nice walk in Lathkill Dale, and had a nice meal at the pub. It was good value at £15 a night for the two of us. Nice site in a nice place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Blake W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurenjohnson2013, Owner at Lathkilldale Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

thank you pleased you had a good visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I recently stayed at Lathkill Dale Campsite for the White Peak Walk weekend and had an amazing time. The facilities on site where excellent. Everything I needed was there in well maintained buildings. There was always hot water in the showers and wash up area, fridge and freezer and power points, which was great as I didn’t have an electric pitch. There where always kept clean, and the only downside was the odd queue for the showers, but after chatting to a friendly member of staff, discovered the campsite is working to sort that.
My pitch was on top camping areas, and wow the scenery was fantastic! The ability to bring your cars on to main top field was a welcome change from when I last stayed. There seemed to be plenty of space for children to play on these fields without the risk of running into other peoples tents.
The staff where extremely helpful in telling me where all the facilities where (Its changed A LOT since I last stayed), came down promptly when I arrived and didn’t mind walking up to the top fields with me to show me my pitch.
The village of Monyash is beautiful, and the pub is fantastic! I highly recommend going there for a meal, though either book a table or go early as its the only pub and therefore gets VERY busy very quickly!!
All in all it was an excellent stay and I will be visiting again VERY soon!!

Room Tip: The top is beautiful
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurenjohnson2013, Owner at Lathkilldale Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Pleased you picked us - pleased you liked us - hope you come back

team Lathkill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bakewell
3.3 mi away
The Lathkil Hotel
The Lathkil Hotel
#1 of 1 in Over Haddon
172 reviews
7.7 mi away
Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
5.5 mi away
Longnor Wood Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Knotlow Farm B&B
Knotlow Farm B&B
#7 of 39 in Buxton
136 reviews
6.3 mi away
Lime Tree Holiday Park
Lime Tree Holiday Park
#7 of 20 in Buxton
81 reviews
3.1 mi away
Riverside House Hotel
Riverside House Hotel
#2 of 4 in Ashford-in-the-Water
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lathkilldale Campsite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lathkilldale Campsite

Address: Church Street | Monyash, Peak District National Park, Bakewell DE45 1JH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Bakewell
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Bakewell
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small country campsite - great walking - good pub nearby - quiet with lovely views - sheltered pitches - Free hot water - EHU- Campervans - trailor tents - tents. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lathkilldale Campsite Bakewell, Peak District National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing