We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Lasagne”
Review of Ricci's

Ricci's
Ranked #4 of 88 Restaurants in Bakewell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Ricci's Fine Italian foods is a sit-in CAFE and also a take-away. We strive to serve the best authentic Italian foods, at a fair price, in pleasant surroundings. We pride ourselves on freshness, cleanliness and a friendly atmosphere. Our Italian coffee is rated as the best by MANY customers.
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Been here a few times and always have the Lasagne as it is lovely.
The husband and wife team who run it are very friendly and its a lovely atmosphere.
Like that you can take your own wine.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TraceyDE45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesjsin, Owner at Ricci's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Hi Tracy, thank you for the lovely review, we also eat and enjoy our lasagne (meat OR veg). We can make them cold to take away and cook yourself at home (or even freeze).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

327 - 331 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Great atmosphere, very good food at reasonable prices with friendly owners and staff, what's not to like?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trevor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesjsin, Owner at Ricci's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thanks for this review Trevor, and so glad you found us. We are 'just around the corner' on Water street, so we have to be 'looked for' but as you discovered, well worth searching out :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We are veggies, hubby ordered a lasagne and I ordered a spaghetti Bol - both were made fresh - we saw them preparing the food. Can't get better than that. Service with a smile.

Thank OldSkemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesjsin, Owner at Ricci's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Oldskemer, thank you for the review. We smile a lot because we are happy to be providing great food to people, quality and great flavour, what a combination.
Hope to see you in Ricci's again soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Small, compact, friendly and is so very tasty. We tried a ham salad, garlic bread, pizza and a special toasted sandwich. All of which were delivered in fantastic presentation, tasted fabulous and were left wanting a return visit. They were full and took my mobile number to ring me when a table came empty, so we could continue to shop. My son who is three and half was given kids books to look through/read and they made me as a mom feel at ease with a young child. Family friendly, but at the same time intimate place. Go and have a taste of there fine food .... Certainly well worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jucaius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesjsin, Owner at Ricci's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Hi Jucaius, thanks for taking the time to review us, and glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Really not what I expected from the outside. Staff were friendly and efficient. The food cooked freshly to order. Our meals were restaurant quality at Cafe prices. Well worth a visit to Water Street.

Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesjsin, Owner at Ricci's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Never judge a book by its cover Terry - but then, we think Ricci's looks OK from the outside?
Glad you decided to come in, as the proof of the pudding (or main, or starter) is in the eating :-)
Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ricci's also viewed

Bakewell, Peak District National Park
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
 
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
Youlgreave, Bakewell
 
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
 

Been to Ricci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing