We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for a weekend getaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hassop Hall Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bakewell
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hassop Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bakewell
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent for a weekend getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Service = 8, food = 8, Atmosphere = 8
Highly recommend this hotel. We were on a weekend package - it was excellent value. The hotel bar is warm and welcoming with an open fire and a barman that knows his gin. Our room, although perhaps a little tired, was spacious with an amazing view.

The restaurant was traditional and exceeded our expectations. The only criticism I would have is that the reception area, where you checkin, does not do the hotel justice.
We will be returning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    62
    17
    6
    1
See reviews for
105
219
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed here for a special 24 th wedding anniversary celebration and Hassop Hall was everything we hoped it would be. The restaurant was superb for dinner and breakfast and the accommodation was very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
632 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed here overnight when dining with a group of friends on a special occasion. The room was nice albeit a little dated. We ate from the weekend evening meal menu and I would recommend the chateaubriand which was excellent. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RogerfromTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Another perfect Camera Club evening at Hassop.Thanks to Margaret who made the evening flow so well she is truly an asset to Hassop..All the staff gave first class. service. and we Thank them for that.I always recommend this Hotel to my friends, whatever their needs they will be catered for
nothing is too much trouble.Again a Big Thank You.to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DerbyshireCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Wonderful food, excellent service in beautiful surroundings. Would recommend - whether we have been attending a civil ceremony, family celebration or meal for two, we have never been disappointed and look forward to returning.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jollyjanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Being an Event & Wedding Planner having a surprise party thrown for me at the gorgeous Hassop Hall was truly fantastic....

The private room, fantastic food and exceptional service was first class and faultless.......

Some of us stayed over and enjoyed a hearty breakfast looking out onto a beautiful frost landscape

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Julmagolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

We visited here for a firm retreat that we booked after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor.

We were looked after superbly. The staff were attentive, friendly, and flexible. Service and food were excellent. Rooms were nice but the TVs didn't work. Still highly recommend.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank BillBrowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bakewell
2.3 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 7 in Bakewell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rutland Arms Hotel Bakewell
8.7 mi away
Losehill House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
The Izaak Walton Hotel
2.2 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#2 of 2 in Baslow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
5.8 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hathersage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hassop Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hassop Hall Hotel

Property: Hassop Hall Hotel
Address: Hassop, Peak District National Park, Bakewell DE45 1NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Bakewell
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bakewell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Hotel Hassop Hall
Hassop Hall Hotel Bakewell, Peak District National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing