We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hassop Hall Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Bagshaw Hall(Bakewell)
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$286
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$381
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lathkil Hotel(Over Haddon)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
424
73
18
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
424
73
18
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilver servicesweet trolleyfront facingsuperior roombreakfast in bedcountry housechateaubriandspecial occasioncreme bruleecourse mealstately homebay windowwedding venuebeautiful surroundingsbirthday partywedding receptionderbyshire countryside
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We have been going to Hassop Hall for about 18 years. Sometimes we go for lunch, sometimes for dinner, and sometimes to stay overnight. It must be one of our favourite places of all time. The people are so friendly, both the staff and the owners, who we've got to know over the years. The standards are a credit to them, and they have been constantly refurbishing the rooms with the very best of everything. We try to go back for special occasions - birthday's, anniversary etc. as my wife feels like it's going home.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We attended a beautiful wedding here. A fantastic location for the reception. We also stayed the night in a family room- nice double bed and 2 put you ups. The room was elegant & hubby enjoyed the breakfast though that cost was extra on top of the room cost which was not cheap.
The wedding food was a little disappointing for vegetarians & we had to keep reminding each waitress that we didn't want meat.
However the wedding was well planned which made it very worthwhile.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miltswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have just held our daughter's wedding at Hassop Hall and it was a truly magical day. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners, and Helen, their wonderful wedding organiser. Their attention to detail is second to none. The ballroom is beautiful traditional room and it looked stunning when set up for the wedding breakfast. The food was fabulous, and the staff very efficient and unobtrusive.
What an amazing place. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We attended a family wedding hosted by the hotel. Our room was large and light and airy, with spectacular views. The whole hotel was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was superb. There are not enough superlatives to describe the ballroom where the wedding reception was held, stylish and sophisticated with lots of rooms to sit around and relax with family away from the main room. The food was truly excellent and the service was first class. Amazing.

Room Tip: Room 25 large and airy. Shower attachment over a giant bath.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cutter60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were celebrating out 40th wedding anniversary and as our wedding night was spent in the Peaks it was right to go back here. The entrance to the hotel is wonderful and the views stunning. Our only criticism would be the approach to the Reception Area which was tucked away in the back and just a hatch in the wall. Our room was wonderful and the shortbread biscuits on the tea tray and the silver tea pot etc were spot on. The bar was very homely and the meal excellent. Slept like logs and the breakfast was just the best - again served with silver tea pot etc.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the garden and adjacent fields - it was large light and airy
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninnyjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews