We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a great weekend break”

Avenue House Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Avenue House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #38 of 44 Bakewell B&B and Inns
yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just a great weekend break”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We have just spent a lovely weekend in Bakewell. Our weekend was really made all the more pleasant thanks to Mary and her wonderful welcome at the Avenue guest house. My family and I shared the three rooms in this perfectly located guest house. A really tasty breakfast made to order, friendly conversation and relaxed environment was a pleasure to experience. I would recommend this guest house to all who visit Bakewell.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    12
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
26
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We've stayed here twice and would highly recommend Avenue House. Warm, friendly welcome, lovely bright room, one of the most comfortable beds we've slept in. Very flexible with breakfast choices, but the full English is delicious! Parking spaces and just a short walk into the centre of Bakewell. We hope to make a third visit next year!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

We've just stayed here while on a weekend walking in the Peak District. Well located near the center of Bake well this is very good traditional B&B. The cooked breakfast was just what was needed to set you up for a day walking along Derwent Edge braving the heavy showers of this year's summer.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We have stayed here on many occasions. It's great value with light, spaceous rooms and the best breakfasts around and always a friendly welcome. Good location in a beautiful town. All you could ask for and more.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

My wife and I have stayed in this B&B on quite a number of occasions. We have always felt a warm welcome and Mrs Marsden could not have been more helpful. The breakfasts are varied and very generous portions and you can't complain of being hungry when you are finished. We have always found the rooms spotless and everything is as you would expect.

We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone would wants to spend a short time in Bakewell. The town centre is less than 5 mins walk away.

Room Tip: We always like to have the room with the four poster!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This is an amazing little B & B. very nice room and great breakfasts!

Excellent central location in the town within walking distance of the local amenities.

Owners are very welcoming and made our stay a very special one. We will return next time we visit the area!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

A very friendly welcome, room size is more than adequate and nicely decorated, great value for money in such a beautiful town and breakfast was second to none. We will definitely be returning!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakewell hotels
0.3 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 6 in Bakewell
383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rutland Arms Hotel Bakewell
0.8 mi away
The Manners
The Manners
#12 of 44 in Bakewell
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Terrafirma Guest House
Terrafirma Guest House
#18 of 44 in Bakewell
62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn Bakewell
Castle Inn Bakewell
#6 of 44 in Bakewell
381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Lodge
Sleep Lodge
#7 of 21 in Bakewell
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Avenue House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Avenue House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Avenue House The Avenue, Peak District National Park, Bakewell DE45 1EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Bakewell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Bakewell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run Bed & Breakfast, we have 3 rooms all en-suite (2 doubles and one twin which contains a double and a single bed). Located 200 yards on the flat from the centre and easy walking distance around the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Avenue House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenue House Bed & Breakfast Bakewell, Peak District National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing