We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch before Chatsworth House visit!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chatsworth Estate Farm Shop Cafe

Chatsworth Estate Farm Shop Cafe
Ranked #10 of 82 Restaurants in Bakewell
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lunch before Chatsworth House visit!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

A great place to stop for lunch on the way to the beautiful Chatsworht House. When we arrived there was barely any seats left, but fortunately a table for six had just opened. Fast service, by wonderful young waitress. First a big pot of English Breakfast tea, followed by 6 different lunches for our party. All voted them excellent. The view from the window deserves a painting of rolling hills, and maybe a cow that seemed very interested in the visitors in the outside lunch area.
The shop is well stocked with local produce, try the ham, or one of the local cheeses, delicious.
Well worth a stop on the way to the House.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JeffFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    190
    102
    42
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding taste from fresh food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Traditional breakfast with the very freshest ingredients. Everything cooked to perfection and a view that was breathtakingly beautiful.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GillS-17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic views on a wonderful location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just love this wonderful shop and restaurant, The food is excellent and of the highest quality, never disappointed, such a great choice of deli items and a superb fish choice. We had a lovely afternoon tea in glorious sunshine, the service was excellent.The view is superb!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 75ValerieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

A really lovely café/restaurant. This was our second visit in two weeks. The first visit we had lunch inside the restaurant which was very well presented and good value for money. On our second visit we stopped for coffee and sat outside in the lovely courtyard admiring the beautiful countryside. All the staff were very pleasant and attentive. The Farm Shop is not to be missed. A superb array of locally sourced foods and other delicious treats. A little pricey but well worth it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LandB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Definitely Worth a Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I always enjoy visiting the Farm Shop and Restaurant. Good food and a beautifully set out shop whenever I visit Chatsworth House and Gardens.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank basbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chatsworth Estate Farm Shop Cafe also viewed

Bakewell, Peak District National Park
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
 
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
 

Been to Chatsworth Estate Farm Shop Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing