We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”
Review of Hassop Hall

Hassop Hall
Ranked #2 of 92 Restaurants in Bakewell
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Spent hours here as it’s such a beautiful place. Had lunch too it was well worth a visit Car parking is just a few yards away from the entrance too. Surrounded by beautiful countryside and Bakewell town is less than 5 minutes drive so you can call there and have a traditional Bakewell pudding and fish and chips by the river.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ann w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

I had dinner at Hassop Hall with two friends. We wanted a glamorous evening with an opportunity to dress up. Hassop is a lovely, slightly old fashioned venue... And I mean this in a positive way. We started the evening in the cozy bar. Nuts, olives and crisps were served with our drinks and we took our time going through an extensive menu (starter, followed by soup or sorbet, main course, dessert trolley or cheese, tea, coffee, Turkish delight and chocolate). It all looked absolutely delicious and the staff were absolutely wonderful about catering for different dietary requirements.

Dinner was in a lovely room with fireplace and a piano player was in the main hall providing beautiful background music all night. The food and service were superb, the staff very friendly and although this was silver service, it did not feel stuffy or uncomfortable in any way.

We loved our evening and as we all live just down the road in Bakewell, we look forward to many more such occasions.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank KathrynBisto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We have been a few times over the last 18 months - it never disappoints for all 4-6 diners. Menu is varied. Service is the right balance - friendly but not intrusive. The rooms are gorgeous as are the views. Usually a top rate pianist - but a little variability here.There is nothing not too like. A fisrt choice dining venue for us in Derbyshire

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Julian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

We have been here several times, and have never been disappointed. The staff could not be more attentive and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. The food is always delicious and the surroundings sumptuous, with old fashioned charm. Love it.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank HLsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

What a wonderful experience. For me this was a birthday treat,and what a treat it was. The service was so professional,yet friendly. The menu was what I would describe as an extended table d’hote with such a wonderful choice,it was mouth watering. The food was of such a high standard in presentation and flavour I really can’t remember the last time I went for a meal and experienced such delight. Congratulations.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hassop Hall also viewed

Bakewell, Peak District National Park
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
 
Baslow, Peak District National Park
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
 
Youlgreave, Bakewell
 

Been to Hassop Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing