We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect retreat!”
other travellers have booked this property
Woodcutters private hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Woodcutters private hot tub
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
58 reviews
Woodcutters private hot tub
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bakewell, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pozzy666
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect retreat!”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Just returned from a fantastic short break at Woodcutters Cabin. Excellent retreat if you are looking to escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, we've come back feeling all refreshed. The facilities are exceptional, everything is really clean and the bed is to die for!
The only fault I can find is that the departure time is a little early at 10am and would recommend 12oclock instead, but apart from that, it was perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful location
Liked least: Having to leave so early on the day of departure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina B
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect for a secluded, romantic break!”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

As a previous reviewer said, although the property is on the Harthill Hall estate, unless you venture out into the car park and beyond you won't see anyone. It was in a very secluded and peaceful area, with a decent amount of outdoor lighting for the hot tub. Despite going at the end of October, the hot tub was a perfect place to spend the evening! We loved the interior decoration; some lovely little touches throughout.. The bed and sofa were really comfortable and we didn't have a problem with the shower, cleanliness or the sink. All in all, we would definitely love to spend a weekend here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub and secluded location
Liked least: I would have liked a welcome letter, with instructions about the heated mirrors, etc.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate J
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Scando style cabin in the Peak District”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed two nights and enjoyed the best nights sleep since having our 9 month old son in an extremely comfortable bed with proper black out curtains. The cabin is well designed and equipped including a mirror doubling up as a radiator. The hot tub was fun though the hot water supply in the shower was fairly short as the other reviewer mentions. It felt like we could have been in Scandinavia within the cabin itself and it was very peaceful. The Peak District on the doorstep was full of fun activities and fantastic views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good sleep
Liked least: Shower hot water supply
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haveabrew
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location and amazing staff, needs a little attention to detail”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay here especially the outside hot tub which was amazing. The location is outstanding and so secluded even though it's on a site with other places to stay we very rarely saw anyone unless venturing out of the cabin.
The chocolates and wine on ice upon arrival was a very nice touch.
The size of the ht water tank in the cabin is comparable with a sparrows bladder so showers had to be shared and even then if my partner was washing her hair she had to switch the water off the soap up and back on again to rinse off so the water stayed warm. The sink leaks into the cupboard underneath so all the crockery gets wet which is a minor annoyance. There were no slippers as stated in the description and the robes supplied were slightly dirty and the loops for the belt were broken.
There were dried on urine staines on the toilet bowl and under the toilet seat.
Overall we had a brilliant time and the bed was truly great, very comfortable. Very romantic and a good experience. Just needs a few details clearing up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub and location
Liked least: bathroom workings (bathroom itself was great just the operation and cleanliness)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thank you for the review, the hot water tank is small as is the cabin and it can run out if you have done the washing up first or on the second shower, I am looking into replacing it with a larger one but space is limited, the cleaning and robes I can only apologies for, I was away in August and had someone covering for me, normal quality is now back in place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$198
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing