We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very enjoyable weekend”
Review of Woodside B&B

Woodside B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Woodside B&B
Ranked #18 of 44 Bakewell B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend and it was great to have the outstanding scenery matched by Kath & Keith's hospitality. Kath has a passion for the district and is very knowledgeable which made our walk through Stanton Moor all the more interesting. The hearty breakfast, including home made jams was very good and meant we didn't need much lunch. I will be recommending Woodside to family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christoph_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

We have just had 3 nights at the woodside and enjoyed it thoroughly. Kath and Keith are an amazing couple with bags of energy and can't do enough to help you and make your stay pleasant.

The food is great with a wide variety of choice for breakfast, including Kaths homemade jams! This will ensure you are raring to go for the rest of the day.

Really happy we stayed at the Woodside and hope to return in the near future!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elliotsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Have stayed at Woodside four times always lovely welcome from Kath & Keith, on arrival scones and tea, nothing too much trouble, feels like home from home. Breakfast consist of fresh fruit, choice of cereals and an enormous cooked breakfast on a very hot plate.Stunning views from the house. I would recommend this establishment for a stay. Francis G

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank F H G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Woodside last week and we had a really lovely time. Kath and Keith made us feel so welcome and they gave us advice on walks to go on and places to visit. The room was very clean and the breakfast was lovely as well as the homemade cake on arrival and homemade jam too! I would definitely recommend Woodside to anyone, Kath and Keith really helped to make our weekend a good one.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Fredders004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We have many years' experience of holidaying at B&Bs, and this is probably the best we've ever stayed at, because we were made to feel so welcome. The accommodation is excellent, the views from our bedroom were wonderful, the setting is perfect, and Kath and Keith are naturally friendly and interesting people. We'll definitely be returning and will certainly recommend this establishment to our friends. Oh, and we've never seen such a huge choice of lovely home-made jams for breakfast. Try the bilberry!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My friend and i stayed at Woodside earlier this month. This was our first stay, and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The accomodation was great and Kath and her husband were so friendly, u almost felt part of the family. We would happily reccomend this establishment for a stay. Views stunning, food excelent !!
David Hanchard and Brenda Nanson

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Kath and Keith provide a wonderful b&b Service and in a great location for a get away. Not to mention the scones on arrival and cooked breakfasts. If you are a bird lover this is the place to stay with a breakfast view of pheasants, red wood peckers and chaffinches - and stories galore from Kath!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spygack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bakewell
0.6 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 6 in Bakewell
397 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rutland Arms Hotel Bakewell
7.3 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Peacock Bakewell
The Peacock Bakewell
#14 of 44 in Bakewell
435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avenue House Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Gardeners Cottage B&B
Gardeners Cottage B&B
#2 of 21 in Bakewell
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodside B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodside B&B

Address: Stanton Lees | Matlock, Peak District National Park, Bakewell DE4 2LQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Bakewell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Bakewell
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Woodside B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodside B&B Bakewell, Peak District National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing