We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”

Bloomers of Bakewell
Ranked #4 of 16 Shopping in Bakewell
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bloomers of Bakewell is a bakery established in this lovely English town for more than 100 years. Most famous for being the proud producer of Bloomers Original Bakewell Puddings with a recipe more than 135 years old. We're thrilled to have won a one star award at the 2015 Great Taste Awards - national recognition for the fine puddings we make. Open every day of the week, we serve a fine array of Pies, Puddings and Tarts - so drop in and see what takes your fancy!
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stopped for refreshments and ended up coming away with two big bags full of goodies. Loved watching the puddings being made, I had never eaten one before but it was delicious.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    24
    9
    6
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great food to take home”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We always stop, to buy some apple pies for the family, they are excellent. This time we also bought Cornish Pasties and a Hommity vegetarian pie, all lived up to our expectations. Staff do need training in customer service. Great food not great staff.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AcornKiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious puddings”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

In our opinion these are the best Bakewell puddings, we tested them all to make sure!! We were served by friendly, helpful staff too which is always a bonus. We'll be making this our pit stop when in Bakewell next.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Poohtlepops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kirby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
229 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Service without a smile”
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

The selection of food was good but the big let down was the off hand attitude to service . Won't bother going back

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Crap service”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Ordered 2 Bakewell tarts yet when I got home, I had 3 small savoury pies!! Wake up Bloomers!! Paid £9 for the tarts so haven't got my money's worth with the incorrect items. As I live in notts, can't go back to swap it. Waste of money.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Starble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bloomers of Bakewell also viewed

Bakewell, Peak District National Park
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
 
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
 

Been to Bloomers of Bakewell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing