We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
A nice river with pleasant walks.

The River Wye is an attractive river that flows through the centre of Bakewell. As well as being... read more

Reviewed 19 January 2024
johnhouston2
,
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Beautiful

Made famous by “Gone Fishing “ with Paul & Bob this location was everything we expected. Crystal... read more

Reviewed 23 November 2023
Ph1lMari0n
,
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 177 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Bakewell
from £50.65
More Info
from £433.77
More Info
from £860.28
More Info
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
101
67
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
101
67
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bird life lovely town bakewell tart peak district few hours bridge padlock ashford waterfowl engraved thousands dog
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2018

This place is so peaceful, and all around places to visit and walks to walk, get out there!
Other areas of interest are just a few miles away whether shopping or walking, its all there

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 November 2018

We'd walked from Ashford-in-the-Water and up and over Monsal Head, past the viaduct and then down through Monsal Dale along the River Wye back to AITW. It was a lovely walk with plenty of wildlife on display.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank BhunaBeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2018

On this walk you will experience one of the magnificent Peak District river valleys, with wooded slopes rising from the calm water of the river. Interesting wildlife.

Avoid the area close to the main road (A6), which is unpleasantly noisy.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank rosemary_sealey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 October 2018

The walk alongside the River Wye is stunning , a very unusual bridge over the river has hundreds of padlocks attached to it with message,

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank dianerainford
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Afternoon stroll in October sunshine.
Lovely clean river . Lots of wildlife. Well kept very clean. Lovely to see croquet lawns and people playing .

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank samstersmam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews