We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”

Review of Castle Cliffe

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Ground floor plan
1st floor plan
2nd floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
9 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Bakewell, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sheila S
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Spent a glorious week at Castle Cliff welcomed with fresh flowers and home made brownies which was such a lovely touch. The accommodation lacked nothing a great deal of thought had gone into making sure everything is catered for. Our party of 15 adults and 2 kiddies 1 baby has everything we could of possibly needed. Clean comfortable and a great location with magnificent views. I could not daily. Will definitely recommend and use again.
Thank you Jackie and Neil

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki S
Woodchurch, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family celebration”
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

booked for a family celebration with having an 18th, 21st and 50th in the same year we thought it would be nice to go away together. House was beautiful with more than enough room to sleep the 15 adults and 3 children in our party. Lovely and clean throughout and incredible views. The house had everything we needed including garden games, travel cot and highchair and much to my 10 month olds delight a box of trains along with books other games and dvds. Is located walking distance to 2 great pubs and lovely country walk routes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacquibur...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“80 th Birthday Celebration for the family”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Thank you Neil and Jackie for a wonderful weekend at Castle Cliffe. You have thought of everything a group could need for their stay. Well presented and clean accommodation, well appointed bedroom majority ensuite, some with baths ( ideal when you have little ones) . Plenty of space and things to do for young and old , ideal for the energetic with lots of walks, and space for those who just wanted to relax. It was just right for our family get together with an age range of 6 months to
80!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hazelcuth...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“A well appointed large house in a perfect location for a family celebration”
Reviewed 5 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We recently enjoyed our second family gathering in Castle Cliffe. The house is very welcoming, spotlessly clean,comfortable and well furnished with plenty of room for everyone to relax. The dining hall has a table large enough to to seat all the party in one sitting and there is an ample supply of china and cutlery which is a great help when catering for a large party.
Outside there is plenty of garden seating and safe space for children to play. We found lovely walks nearby and two pubs as well.
The chocolate brownies on arrival were a real treat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma C
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful house in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had the most amazing weekend family get together in Castle Cliffe. The house is beautiful, spacious and very well equipped. It is perfect for a break with multiple families as nearly all the bedrooms have ensuite bathrooms. There are loads of walks right on the doorstep and a great pub round the corner (packhorse inn) so after we arrived we didn't use our car again. We were celebrating a special birthday and the house was great for this with a huge dining table (we arranged for some catering from scoff for one night which was very good) and great entertaining space with a fab wood burning stove. The owners were so helpful and provided yummy brownies. Everything we hoped for and more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kibblewhi...
2 reviews
“Lovely, spacious house”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a lovely stay at Castle Cliffe. The house was beautifully presented and easily accommodated our large group in its spacious rooms. We had great fun playing the games that were provided and playing in the snow was a welcome bonus for the children. With beautiful walks and lovely pubs around, the location is great.
We’ll definitely be booking again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy S
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Snowed in!”
Reviewed 25 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

What a lovely house with a really comfortable feel. Plenty of room for 16 adults and 5 children. Clean and well maintained with lots of kitchen equipment and a table big enough to seat us all easily.
Real fires for an extra cosy feel, lots of books and games for everyone, and a television we never watched.
Added bonuses, brownies in the kitchen on arrival, snow, a pub within easy walking distance and the Monsal trail.
A truly wonderful weekend retreat. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing