We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lea Hall
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Matlock
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hodgkinson's Hotel(Matlock Bath)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Hotel(Wirksworth)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peak Edge Hotel(Stonedge)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
33
11
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
11
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge groupfamily gatheringwell equipped kitchenbeautiful housesurrounding areapeak districtlollyjugsteepedpubtoiletwalks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We only had a short stay and if I'd have known it was so nice I would have booked a couple more days. The staff where not only very helpful with local knowledge but where very interested
in the history of the property they where working in, which was nice to get a little background information on such a historical building, it really gives you a sence of stepping back in time with a lot of original features still in place.
The food was very good and the rooms where very well kitted out.
We would recommend a stay and we would go back

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ALLAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Had a lovely two night stay at Lea Hall and would recommend it to other couples looking for a romantic break in a fantastic loaction in the middle of the derbyshire dales. Breakfast is great and the setting around one long table is great for meeting other guests and sharing your experiences together. The rooms are lovely and you have everything that you need. The Jug and Glass pub is a 10 minute walk down the road and is a lovely village pub with good food and real ale. Would definetly go back : ))

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unclebazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

This is about as different as you can get form the standard chain hotel. It is historic and charming. Yes it creaks, yes ots floors slope but what you get is the chnace to stay in a place most of us only ever dram of being able to stay at.

I was the only guest the nught i stayed and so it very special. You can have nealry anything you want for breakfast all freashly preapred for you from the best of local ingredients. I was also luckenough to get a room upgrade.

the only down side was the lack of internet and th epoor mobile reception.

Room Tip: not all rooms ahve baths so check
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leedsutdskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

I must say it was a very nice location and environment to stay in. No mod cons here just good clean rooms, lovely breakfast along with friendly & welcoming staff . Pity our stay was only for one night

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NottinghamshireMsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

What a find! Booked a weekend here on the basis of the reviews in tripadvisor and could not have been more delighted. The hall itself is a fascinating historic building having been extended and modified many times over the centuries.The recent renovations to make it suitable for paying guests have been enough to make your stay comfortable without destroying the 'old world' feeling of the house.
Finally, special mention has to be made of our hosts, Lolly and Steve, who worked so hard to make our stay both pleasant and comfortable. They are a true asset to the house.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank o_equs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews