We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunchtime Special”
Review of Twenty Ten

Twenty Ten
Ranked #101 of 126 Restaurants in Matlock
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: British, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Twenty Ten in Matlock is all about 3 things: FOOD - our menu offers light bites or something a little more substantial..try one of our Award winning Pies from Pieminister... DRINKS - we offer a great range of Tea's, Coffee's or what about one of our delicious Hot Chocolate's made with Belgium Chocolate?....If its something cold we have an extensive range of Beers/Lagers and Wines from around the world... MUSIC - we have a live band every SATURDAY NIGHT...starting around 9.30pm..or how about FRIDAY NIGHTS? we mix it up so it could be a DJ playing some Soul or an Acoustic Night
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lunchtime Special”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Just happened to walk by and fancied a different Lunch to the usual "something with Chips"
Tables were spaciously situated. Sofas for the more relaxing moments
Tucked into the Homeade Meatballs and tzatziki,
when it came out I thought wheres the meal as there was only 3 and a small tub for dipping
But this is more a case of Quality over Quantity.
The meatballs were full of flavour. We had some homeade chips and Garlic Bread which finished the meal off
If its bulk your after, look elsewhere, but for lunch its just right

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    19
    3
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent pit stop!”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stopped for a quick lunch, very relaxed place to eat. The food was great, a fishfinger buttie, gorgeous chips and mushy peas. Very nice. Hubbie had the club sarnie, also nice. Strong tea and excellent service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Defiantly will NOT be coming here again!!!”
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Me & my wife came here last month, upon entry, we sat down & waited for a long time until eventually, we got greeted by a member of staff there, we ordered our drinks which took forever to come, the food was terrible!.. They actually brought the wrong order for my wife but as the service was so slow, she decided to stick with it as not to wait another hour!.. After we told the waiter how unhappy we was, they showed no politeness what so ever, in fact, they was rude!! This place should seriously get a new manager in to sort things out!.. Terrible attitudes!! Wish we had gone to the chip shop instead!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We found a little gem”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

After a lovely morning in the park we found Twenty Ten. On entering we was greated by a lovely boy who served us with a smile and instantly made us feel welcome. My husband and I both ordered the fish finger roll which when it arrived was made with gorgeous chunks of fish and with rare to find homemade chips nowadays what more could we want! The toilets are probably more in keeping with a 'pub' rather than a restaurant but the service and excellent food more than made up for them and we will certainly be visiting again

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“changed my opinion of matlock”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

popped into Matlock for lunch with 2 teenagers and a dog and struggled to find somewhere nice to eat until we saw this place. They kindly let us in with our dog, the food was excellent, but a bit of a small portion for my teenage boy. we had the fishfinger roll and it was hand battered bits of fish in a lovely roll - excellent. the service was excellent and lots of mags to read so we didnt have to talk to each other - whats not to like? It made Matlock seem like a much better place to stop.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwentyTenMatlock, Owner at Twenty Ten, responded to this review, 6 April 2013
Many thanks for your recent review on Trip Advisor...we are delighted you enjoyed your visit to us & we hope to see you soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Twenty Ten also viewed

Matlock, Derbyshire
Matlock, Derbyshire
 
Matlock, Derbyshire
Matlock, Derbyshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing