We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverbank Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cables B&B(Matlock Bath)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Tor Hotel(Matlock Bath)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Barringtons(Darley Dale)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hodgkinson's Hotel(Matlock Bath)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheriff Lodge(Matlock)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Middle Hills Farm Campsite(Matlock)(Great Value!)
US$21
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
257
73
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
257
73
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscul de sacthai restaurantbeautiful gardenrestaurants and pubskipperstown centreexcellent locationpeak districtfeel very welcomebreakfast was deliciousshort walka great staya lovely place to staylovely roomlocal knowledgestayed here for one nightfriendly welcome
Filter
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We stayed for two nights in a room over looking the delightful gardens and thoroughly enjoyed our stay,indeed we intend to return to Riverbank when we next visit Matlock later this year. Riverbank is for people who want a homely, friendly, comfortable guest house with excellent breakfasts and service. My wife had the full Englsh breakfast on both mornings, something she has never done in any other guest house, so that speaks volumes for the food!

Thanks Jenny and Graham for being so helpful. See you later this year.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebus45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

First time in Matlock and luckily for us, picked a wonderful place to stay. Warm, friendly and attentive, Jenny and Graham were always there to help. Great central location, but peaceful and quiet as set next to river bank. Room was cosy, clean and very comfortable.
Excellent choice for breakfast with food being of superb quality and presented immaculately.
Full use of beautiful house and garden offered.
Thank you Jenny and Graham for making our stay so enjoyable, we will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plipsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We decided to visit Matlock for our 1st family holiday and trip to the Peak District and we very pleased with our choice of B&B.
The Riverbank has a superb location which was very close to a lovely park and Matlock town centre.
Our room was very spacious and beautifully decorated with a great bathroom. The breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed the full english and scambled egg with smoked salmon.
Our hosts Jennie and Graham were lovely and nothing was too much trouble and we felt very welcomed.
We look forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abrand2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

My wife and I booked at the Riverbank for two nights as we wanted to look at the local Indigo furniture store, what a great choice it was too as Indigo was literally 150 yards away....This guest house is in a superb location with own car park, great views, lovely room,extremely nice hosts and the breakfasts were superb, nothing is to much for Jenny and Graham.
Shops are just round the corner which you can get to by walking through the beautiful park which is out of the guest house turn right and your there across the footbridge over the river...Basically a real find, central to everything with a great Thai restaurant just round the corner, aptly named Thailand No 1.......Which was fantastic. If your heading to Matlock give the Riverbank a ring and book in....Def value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

We arrived minutes after the Tourist Information office closed and just took down the names of a few accommodation that were listed in the window to try our luck. The garden across the street tempted us over for a stroll. As we headed back along the river, we spotted a B&B sign on the opposite river bank so we tried our luck. Jenni kindly offered us a small 'discount' as it was more than what we intended to pay. We had a lovely room upstairs with steps to the back garden n river. Place is well maintained. Traditional English breakfasts served by Graham, a most friendly and obliging host. Wish we had more time to enjoy the surrounding area and have a picnic on the grounds.

Eby & Mary Klix, Singapore

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_E_Klix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews