We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castle Green Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cables B&B(Matlock Bath)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stone Lodge(Matlock Bath)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Tor Hotel(Matlock Bath)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ashdale Guest House(Matlock Bath)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barringtons(Darley Dale)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hodgkinson's Hotel(Matlock Bath)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheriff Lodge(Matlock)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
423
47
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
423
47
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjanet johnceiling fanpremier roomquiet locationwet roombreakfast was excellentshort walkred lionpeak districtwarm welcomefull englishgreat roomstayed for nightschoice of cerealsvisiting matlockdiscounted ticketsgreat hosts
Filter
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We loved our stay here. The room was spotless, the breakfast fantastic, our hosts were extremely friendly. We stayed for one night but would be happy to stay again and would recommend to others. Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kendal11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlegreenbandb, Owner at Castle Green Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Hi.well first of all both Janet and I would like to wish you a happy Christmas and hope you have a wonderful new year
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to others and we look forward to you staying with us again
kind regards John G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Excellent place to stay, Janet and John were the perfect hosts, showing us to our room and recommending places to eat for the evening, Breakfast was superb with plenty of choice. would definitely book again if we were in the area. first time to visit the area and had a great time visiting various locations and the Christmas fair in Matlock.

Room Tip: if the room we stayed in was excellent I would guess all the rooms are nice and quiet location.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank garyvuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlegreenbandb, Owner at Castle Green Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you so much for writing this great review,its great to here that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed Matlocks Christmas fair. Janet appreciates the high reviews for the breakfasts she prepares and we both would like to take the opportunity of wishing you a Happy Christmas and hope that you have a great New Year
best wishes John G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Excellent accommodation and breakfast. We looked for somewhere near a family celebration and originally wanted to book at the nearby premier inn. We are so glad we couldn't get in, it was cheaper and included a breakfast. All you could require for a stay - cleanliness, comfortable bed and great shower with all the necessities! We will definitely go back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patsyrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlegreenbandb, Owner at Castle Green Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you so much for submitting this great review we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much that you intend to stay with us again.
We do work hard to ensure that the accommodation is maintained to a high standard and appreciate reviews that support this.
Again thanks and we look forward to seeing you again
regards John G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We were given a warm welcome by Janet, the landlady of Castle Green. It was our mini honeymoon and she had thoughtfully left a large box of chocolates on the bed and decorated the room to congratulate us. The room was large enough, warm and cosy with a fantastic large walk in shower room. Breakfast was fine and enough to set us up for the day. Janet was friendly and approachable and nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luci1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlegreenbandb, Owner at Castle Green Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Hi many thanks for writing this review we are pleased that you would recommend others to stay with us at castle green. Janet is delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast as she does put a lot of effort in ensuring that we can cater for all tastes
Im sorry I missed you on your mini honeymoon but Im pleased that you liked the decorations and chocolates that we were happy to supply for you.
kind regards John G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed in this b&b for one night on Monday 18th Nov. The house is spotlessly clean and in a quiet location. We were warm and very comfortable. The breakfast was very good with lots of choice. There was lots of secure parking space marked out in bays. We would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank NewcastleAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlegreenbandb, Owner at Castle Green Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Hi thank you for taking the time to write this review We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and delighted to hear that you would stay with us again.
regards John G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews