We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barn Farm Camping
Nearby Hotels
US$177
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hodgkinson's Hotel(Matlock Bath)
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Hotel(Wirksworth)
US$112
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peak Edge Hotel(Stonedge)
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
121
46
10
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
46
10
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomgreat sitepot washingstone circledruids innsecurity staffplay arealovely campsitebank holidayon siteclimbing wallgreat facilitiespubs in walking distanceclean showers and toiletsred lionfish and chip vanmaking friends
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here on a lovely sunny weekend. The facilities are very good, particularly the adult only showers. The site is very clean and tidy. I particularly enjoyed coming across the peacocks. It is a short walk up to the Nine Ladies stone circle across the heathland. There are 2 pubs in the village, and we particularly liked the Druid - good food and beer.
We camped at the top of field 2. Unfortunately, there was a lot of machinery noise all night, so we would suggest camping nearer the bottom.
We took our 2 dogs with us and they had a lovely time. The site is spacious enough not to feel confined, yet not too far from the facilities.

Room Tip: Don't pick a spot at the top of field 2
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorothyHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Came with our folding camper with our two children 5, 7. The site is spotlessly clean with a well stocked shop, childrens play area and lots of space for the kids to play in. Lots of showers and toilets never had to wait once and guess the site was reasonably busy. Walking info and maps available free which is a lovely touch. Locationis perfect for a family with young kids lots to do in area with being half way between bakewell and Matlock. Perfect family site. Great staff who obviously work very hard keeping the site so lovely. Thank you. Will def be back!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Paberley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay here. The facilities are spot on and everything you require for a camping holiday. The only drawback was the peacocks squawking in the morning. Despite this I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 20davidl20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had our sons 9th birthday sleep over here the farm is well kept and clean we pitched down the side of the big field. Staff where very friendly and helpfull, the on site food truck served great food so we did not have to leave the site. The shower and toilet block where well kept and very clean. We where a party of 17 in 3 tents, the kids loved the play area and most of the time did not want parents presents as this was a safe area we felt we could leave them to it. Over all a great site which is well kept. Looking forward go our next trip.

Room Tip: Great place to stay
Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

wow, visit this camping site set in the very quant village of Birchover, in The Derbyshire Peak Park, staff are amazing, toilet blocks refreshingly serviced, pot washing with hot water, don't get this on so many sites, shower block with soap, we visited over the weekend for Birchover's village fate and show, Barnfarm takes the lead with evening entertainment with live bands, take away food, full outside bar area ( at local pub prices) . The high light was the amazing fire works display. Mark and his staff did a wonderful job, Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ukcouple33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews