We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful :) ”
Review of Matlock Cafe

Matlock Cafe
Ranked #51 of 127 Restaurants in Matlock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$6
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful :) ”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

I love this place its such nice food and at a good price :). Its a lovely life cafe and the staff are so nice. Its nice if you are wanting a little snack or a full fry up. Me and my boyfriend really enjoy coming here for our hangover breakfast hehe. Keep up the good work

Helpful?
1 Thank gemgem2218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    4
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Lovely place!”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

A lovely clean, friendly little cafe, great homemade food and a homely atmosphere! A good menu range and excellent prices, would definately visit again!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Runjenjenrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast on Matlock!”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Lovely little Café directly across from the C0-OP on Bakewell Rd. Had a fantastic breakfast, well cooked and very well priced. Lovely Décor and friendly staff.
Would recommend to anyone

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 942Seanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisafresh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely traditional cafe”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

WALK A LITTLE FURTHER AND STOP AT THIS CAFE

I wanted some home cooked traditional food and I was not disappointed, freshly cooked, homemade, tasted beautiful and didn't cost the earth like many others in the area seem to do !

the staff are friendly, the café is spotless and I will definitely visit again

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lisafresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinas Powys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Great place, don't be fooled by the size of it - it is spacious, clean, well decorated, great food & variety, all diets catered for, friendly staff, good prices - nice big breakfasts with a hot chocolate! Good variety of dinners all home cooked.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank parsons97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Matlock Cafe also viewed

Matlock, Derbyshire
Matlock, Derbyshire
 
Matlock, Derbyshire
 
Matlock, Derbyshire
Matlock, Derbyshire
 

Been to Matlock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing