We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable family holiday.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Notter Mill Country Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Notter Mill Country Park
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Enjoyable family holiday.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Nice quiet site, but with a swimming pool and play area for the children. There is a nice pub nearby. Well kept site and with a small conservation area. We found the lodge to be spacious and comfortable. We loved the hot tub. The site owners were very pleasant. No hesitation in recommending, but you will need transport.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    22
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
90
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

The bungalow was lovely, well equipped, everything worked, spacious and very clean. Tranquil setting, ideal for walks, cycling etc. Good sporting facilities including swimming and tennis, excellent children's playground all at no extra charge. Good pub on the end of the lane and well situated to travel sth east Cornwall and sth west Devon. Not ideal if you don't have transport, as the nearest supermarket is a couple of miles away but I'd regard that as a positive. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jody b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We chose Notter Mill due to its ideal location, just off the A38. This enabled us to visit much of the West Country, Cornwall and Devon. The accommodation was clean, comfortable and spacious. The log fire was extremely welcoming and cosy. A welcome pack was provided which highlighted local attractions e.g. restaurants, places to visit etc. A very relaxing break, we would definitely recommend a stay at Notter Mill to family and friends and hope to return again in the future!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We really enjoyed our time at Notter Mill. The bungalow was lovely and spacious, we opted for one with a hot tub, which was great to break the night up. On arrival we were left a tray of complimentary refreshments and a jug of milk, which was very welcome after a long drive. Our children enjoyed the play area, tennis court and pool. The spot while feeling peaceful and rural, is only a few hundred yards from a main road which gives great access to Looe, Plymouth and Polperro etc. The Notter Bridge Inn is only a short walk, with it's animal park, which my 9 year old daughter loved. We definately hope to return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyCamper186451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

What a great find, we started our stay at Notter Mill a day early as our previous flat we had rented was not suitable for habitation. We immediately relaxed when we entered the lodge, spacious, clean and comfortable, Very well equiped, great owners who were very helpful and obviously spent a lot of time in maintaining the lodges and the surrounding grounds. We did not use the pool but made use of the tennis, all be it that we played very badly, had a meal at the pub at the end of the road which was good value, large portions, limited wines available.
The hot tub was a great bonus and helped to ease our aching legs after we cyled part of the tamar cycle trails.
The complex is idealy situated to explore the Tamar valley and south cornwall. The weather was great and we wtre even able to swim in the sea at polperro in sept. Will definately be back .
For children there is ample space to play ball games and , play area and good size pool, amongst plenty of walks and paddling in the river.

Room Tip: Definately worth the extra for the hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey66_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the bungalow, very spacious and spotlessly clean. Site idyllic, a short stroll by the river or a meal in the fantastic Notter Bridge Inn. Excellent thank you.
We visited Plymouth, Looe and the surrounding coves it was all delightful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Byfleet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

We were very satisfied with our two weeks at Notter mill country park.The peace and quiet was what we were looking for and we weren't disappointed. We especially love the jacuzzi also the wild life I took my camara and got some great pictures right there in the park itself. Look forward to going back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trev F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saltash hotels
0.7 mi away
Crooked Inn
Crooked Inn
#4 of 4 in Saltash
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
2.7 mi away
St Mellion International Resort
2.8 mi away
China Fleet Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Smeaton Farm
Smeaton Farm
#2 of 11 in Saltash
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Brunel Inn
The Brunel Inn
#11 of 11 in Saltash
3.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pentillie Castle
Pentillie Castle
#1 of 1 in Saint Mellion
5.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Notter Mill Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Notter Mill Country Park

Property: Notter Mill Country Park
Address: Notter Mill Country Park | Notter Bridge, Saltash PL12 4RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Saltash
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Saltash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Notter Mill Country Park 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within walking distance of the river Lyhner and set in a designated area of natural beauty, Notter Mill Country Holiday Park is the perfect place to explore the relatively untouched south east of Cornwall and western Devon. Since taking over the park in 2007 we have invested more in our facilities and holiday accommodation to make Notter Mill Country Holiday Park a high quality holiday park. Choose from a range of holiday accommodation to suit your needs, from quality 4 star rated holiday cottages with hot tubs to wheelchair accessible cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Notter Mill Country Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Notter Mill Country Park Saltash, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing