We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people and great location”
Review of Riverview B&B

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saltash
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverview B&B
Ranked #8 of 11 Saltash B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Really enjoyed staying at this B&B, lovely people and amazing breakfast. Really enjoyed the garden and immaculate lawn. The couple who own it really made us feel at home and went out of their way to help us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Stayed in the Garden Apartment for only 3 nights this time. Will be staying again and for longer. The apartment has everything you need to look after youselves with the option of breakfast. Everything was clean and well maintained with excellent views over the River Tamar. In good weather there is the option of sitting out in the garden which is looked after and fairly secluded. Would recommend to anyone for short or long stays and nothing is to much trouble for Derek and Jenny.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

Excellent ! Nice people, really friendly welcome, nice room, great view, good breakfast. Parking ok.
Ideal for a short stay, no hassle.

Don't mention lighthouses !!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimboV8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

We found riverview a pleasure to stay in was a warm wellcoming feeling as soon as we arrived. The rooms were spacious and spotless.
The food was superb and so much of it with nothing too much trouble as extra tea and toast was provided.
We would deffinately return when we visit saltash again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giggsywelshwizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2010

a very warming welcome you feel like a member of Derek and Jennys family! rooms are comfortableand very clean! excellent food and plenty of it home made jams and marmalades not to be missed . on a scale of one to ten it would rank at least a twelve !

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shentonChelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

I stayed at the Riverview B & B whilst playing in a golf event at the China Fleet Golf Club and had a superb time. Derek and his family could not of made me feel more welcolm and could not do enough to help. The standard of room was high and spotless. The breakfast was fit for a king and they even asked if I wanted more. I have stayed in many B & B's in my travels and the Riverview is by far the best. It is two minutes walk from Satash town centre which has a great bus/train service and is a great place to use for a base for golfers or holiday makers. The prices dare I say it are cheap and I will be returning to this B & B without a doubt. Many thanks Derek for a fantasic stay!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikey-Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saltash hotels
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Saltash
Travelodge Saltash
#3 of 4 in Saltash
359 reviews
2.5 mi away
Crooked Inn
Crooked Inn
#4 of 4 in Saltash
264 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Cardinals Hatt
The Cardinals Hatt
#9 of 11 in Saltash
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Pentillie Castle
Pentillie Castle
#1 of 1 in Saint Mellion
335 reviews
5.1 mi away
St Mellion International Resort
0.7 mi away
China Fleet Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview B&B

Address: 82 North Road, Saltash PL12 6BE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Saltash
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Saltash
Price Range: £30 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverview is well situated in the town of Saltash close to the town centre and the China Fleet golf course. Saltash is the "Gateway to Cornwall" that offers the ideal location for south east Cornwall. We have a double en-suite, a twin en-suite, a single with its own private bathroom and a garden apartment which sleeps 4 (self-catering). Look no further for a warm and welcoming stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverview B&B Saltash, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing