We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality food and service”

Who'd Have Thought It Inn
Ranked #3 of 45 Restaurants in Saltash
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Who'd Have Thought It Inn is a traditional country pub serving great food, wines, ciders and local ales with a warm welcome. The menu consists of a variety of delicious classic pub dishes, all homemade using locally sourced ingredients and an ever changing specials board using the best seasonal produce. Our Christmas menu is now available and we are taking bookings for Christmas parties. The Who'd is a great location for your Christmas party and we have 2 separate function rooms for larger parties. Whether you are dining with us or just enjoying a pint by the fire reading the papers, we would love to see you. Families with children are very welcome and we have a children's menu and baby change facilities. Well behaved dogs are welcome in the bar areas. We are open for morning coffee from 11am every day.
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Dropped by after a morning of exploring the nearby Cotehele house for lunch. Ordered 4 sandwiches, all well presented with a gorgeous salad and coleslaw on the side.

I myself had brie and cranberry sandwich , and it was amazing. With chips as a side, it was a filling meal - followed up by dessert. Again, very impressed with presentation (of all desserts, but specifically the white chocolate panna cotta) and quality.

Fair prices and games available to pass the time. Friendly, ambient setting. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 99 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

I have to say the food here was amazing staff amazing the view from the pub over the country side was astounding 10 out of 10

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank colinsY165II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Why do pubs and restaurants put the same salad mix and dressing on your starter and main course. Had a starter with a good helping of salad on the side and then a lasagna with a huge helping of the same salad made mix and dressing dressing. Ok I am being very fussy and normally would not complain about this but the chips were soft, a bit like slugs in a dish. Looked like they had been left in the basket above the fryer quietly being steamed. Complained to waitress and guy behind bar and both said that was how they are? Note to manager check out the chips at the Carew Arms.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Philwilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We we holidaying at nearby Cotehele, and visited for dinner . We were a large group of 7 , but service was very timely, efficient and friendly. Nothing too much trouble.
Nice atmosphere, food great. So good we visited again later the same week,
and same high standard. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank GWND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Stayed a15minute walk away from this pub so had to give it a try. We were not disappointed and had 3 lovely evenings there. On the plus side dogs are welcome in the bar area to eat. The service was always good and the food was better than we expected and reasonably priced. I agree with one review that the chips could be better. But overall we were happy with choices we made. A lot of locals ate there so that is always a good sign.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Who'd Have Thought It Inn also viewed

 
Calstock, Cornwall
 

Been to Who'd Have Thought It Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing