We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class food!”

Who'd Have Thought It Inn
Ranked #3 of 44 Restaurants in Saltash
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Who'd Have Thought It Inn is a traditional country pub serving great food, wines, ciders and local ales with a warm welcome. The menu consists of a variety of delicious classic pub dishes, all homemade using locally sourced ingredients and an ever changing specials board using the best seasonal produce. Our Christmas menu is now available and we are taking bookings for Christmas parties. The Who'd is a great location for your Christmas party and we have 2 separate function rooms for larger parties. Whether you are dining with us or just enjoying a pint by the fire reading the papers, we would love to see you. Families with children are very welcome and we have a children's menu and baby change facilities. Well behaved dogs are welcome in the bar areas. We are open for morning coffee from 11am every day.
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Was recorded we try this place and WOW! Amazing food and amazing value.

Make sure you book otherwise you'll likely not get a table such is the reputation of this lovely place.

Staff were lovely too.

Will be back

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Q6111SVryanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 102 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017

We went here following it's number 1 ranking on TripAdvisor and were not disappointed. It is recommended to book in advance as it does get busy. The menu and food were great, using some delicious local produce. Really good pub meal!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We enjoyed a good meal here with real ale. We had not booked so had to wait to order and was given a table in the conservatory, which was very light and had lovely views. If I returned again think I would book a table in the main pub.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mon35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Had high hopes as pub looked nice but disappointed unfortunately. Had nicer meals in the area during our holiday.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Kimberleyanneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Staff friendly and food good, at least it was when we last went there for a meal, it has improved a lot and I would say just go and try it to see what you think.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank adrianv987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Who'd Have Thought It Inn also viewed

 
Calstock, Cornwall
 
Callington, Cornwall
 

Been to Who'd Have Thought It Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing