We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere.”

Who'd Have Thought It Inn
Ranked #3 of 44 Restaurants in Saltash
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Who'd Have Thought It Inn is a traditional country pub serving great food, wines, ciders and local ales with a warm welcome. The menu consists of a variety of delicious classic pub dishes, all homemade using locally sourced ingredients and an ever changing specials board using the best seasonal produce. Our Christmas menu is now available and we are taking bookings for Christmas parties. The Who'd is a great location for your Christmas party and we have 2 separate function rooms for larger parties. Whether you are dining with us or just enjoying a pint by the fire reading the papers, we would love to see you. Families with children are very welcome and we have a children's menu and baby change facilities. Well behaved dogs are welcome in the bar areas. We are open for morning coffee from 11am every day.
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Good food. Nice atmosphere. Booking advisable. Ideal after a visit to the National Trust venue of Cotehele House.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnowen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 99 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We ate here two nights running as we were staying locally. The pub has a nice ambience and the staff were friendly and attentive. The first night the food was stunning... I had pork belly and my husband had the stuffed chicken breast. The second night the food was OK, not terrible just average. The peppercorn sauce with my steak was bland and the sauce with the duck was mediocre. Overall we were really impressed with this place and would recommend a visit if you are in the area.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank mrspepperpot2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Called here for the first time after visiting Cotehele and what a lovely pub. The restaurants were superb, the only downside was that all the tables had reserved signs on them, but that is the sign of a good and popular eatery. The landlord, Paul was very sociable and even though we only had a drink each this time, we will return and sample the food, which was highly recommended by one of the locals(keep up the good banking!!) Lovely and inviting bar area, very smart and clean.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Was recorded we try this place and WOW! Amazing food and amazing value.

Make sure you book otherwise you'll likely not get a table such is the reputation of this lovely place.

Staff were lovely too.

Will be back

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Q6111SVryanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We went here following it's number 1 ranking on TripAdvisor and were not disappointed. It is recommended to book in advance as it does get busy. The menu and food were great, using some delicious local produce. Really good pub meal!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Who'd Have Thought It Inn also viewed

 
Calstock, Cornwall
 
Callington, Cornwall
 

Been to Who'd Have Thought It Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing