We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect getaway!”
Set in 18 acres of lawns, gardens and woodland
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Set in 18 acres of lawns, gardens and woodland
3 bedroom 'Valley View Cottage' 1 and 2 bedroom 'Valley View Cottages'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
Set in 18 acres of lawns, gardens and woodland
3 bedroom 'Valley View Cottage'
1 and 2 bedroom 'Valley View Cottages'
'Valley View Cottage' main bedroom
Open plan living area 'Valley View Cottage'
Self Catering made easy in our 'Valley View Cottages'
4 bedroom 'Woodland Cottage' with level acces, also ground floor bedroom and wet room
'Woodland Cottage' Master bedroom comes with en-suite shower room
'Woodland Cottage' open plan living area
Riverside Cottages
'Rosewood Cottage' Master bedroom
Your stay includes an allocation of passes to fabulous leisure facilities just a few minutes by car
Your stay includes an allocation of passes to fabulous leisure facilities just a few minutes by car
Plenty of space at Crylla Valley to play and have fun, enjoy our large lawns and woodland
Enclosed safe play area for the toddlers
Award winning gardens
Riverside pub within short walk
A great day out to Looe Harbour and Polperro fishing village
Miles of sandy beach, coastal walks and panoramic views at Whitsand Bay and beyond
The Eden Project only 45 mins away by car
Lots of National Trust Houses within easy reach.  Lanhydrock, Anthony & Cotehele on the River Tamar
Historic Barbican & Hoe in the maritime city of Plymouth
Britains Ocean City, Plymouth is just over 15 minutes away by car
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
13 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 32
Saltash, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MrsMECA
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The perfect getaway!”
Reviewed 26 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Anne in Guest Relations found me the most perfect cottage at Crylla Valley in which to spend a long weekend - and at very short notice too! As a busy professional it is really important that I take time out every once in a while in order to relax, have some downtime, and recharge my batteries. Crylla Valley Cottages is the perfect location for doing just that, situated right by a river and beautiful woodlands, it is such a lovely peaceful location. The cottages are well equipped, each with their own patio or garden area, and they are very clean too. Chelsea, my border collie, and I had a wonderful time and we will definitely be returning to Crylla Valley again later in the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of resort and cottage
Liked least: Power of shower was disappointing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca S
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, great location”
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for our first wedding anniversary, and the location was perfect for us. We booked a 1 bed Fir Tree cottage which was very comfortable, although the furnishings could do with a little updating - the cottage was well equipped and it was lovely to have little things like a pint of milk, foil, clingfilm etc all provided - one thing we would have appreciated would have been some sachets of salt and pepper, as even though we brought food with us to prepare some of our meals, we were surprised that basic seasoning wasn't available.

The cottage itself is comfortable, and location wise is great for visiting around Saltash and Plymouth - very nice touch of the Crylla team to send us a Happy Anniversary card too - thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2013
Once again many congratulations on your first wedding anniversary, so pleased you liked the card and Crylla Valley was your choice for your special holiday. We are delighted that you found the Fir Tree bungalow very comfortable, the bungalows have a fan base all of their own and are especially popular due to their competitive price. The various cottage types we offer vary in style to cater for all our different guests and can be viewed on our web site. We do like to put in the little extras for weary travellers and glad you appreciate how useful these are for our guests.

You are right about our location it does combine easy access to both Cornwall and Devon; very happy you had a great time exploring both counties.

Many thanks for taking the time to review us; feedback is always very important to us. We hope to welcome you back soon, kindest regards from the Crylla Valley Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmbeekman
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great, well equipped cottage with Knowledgeable staff in a perfect location”
Reviewed 2 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

It is the little things.
- Staff that take their time with you and can tell you anything about the surroundings.
- a pint of milk when you arrive so you can have a cup of tea.
- clean, well equipped cottage
- parking next to the cottage
- playfield with games and play garden on site
- DVD and games library
- unlimited access to China gardens, which is very good.
We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to China gardens / lots of things to do within driving distance
Liked least: No possibility to go offsite on a walk without driving first.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2013
We are pleased you had a great visit and appreciate your compliments regarding our team, your cottage and all the little extras that made your stay so enjoyable. Thank you very much for taking the time too review us, we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kindest regards from the Crylla Valley Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allice H
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay at Crylla Valley Cottages”
Reviewed 31 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Had a lovely week in one of the 4 bed cottages - very clean and spacious with 3 bathrooms and the downstairs bathroom fully adapted for wheelchair users. Staff were so helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Our 8 year old made friends on the lawn and played badminton and swingball while the adults enjoyed a stroll to the pub or sitting out on the patio. Our dog had a great time - chased rabbits in their woodland and swam in the river. The membership of the local country club was great - nice for a swim or lunch. Well located to see things in both Cornwall and Devon and several good pubs and restaurants nearby. Would recommend for family holidays and get togethers. Hoping to return soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely house and setting
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your positive feedback. Our team at Crylla Valley are all dedicated to providing guests with an excellent stay and we greatly appreciate your kind words. Our goal is always to exceed our guest expectations; we are so pleased that you all had such a wonderful time including your lovely dog. Thank you for recommending Crylla Valley, we hope to welcome you all again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHINOTHOM...
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great stay in a very well appointed, well situated clean accommodation”
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We booked Crylla valley blind, having googled for Cornwall accommodation, not really knowing what to expect. We were very pleasantly surprised, although the accommodation was not massive it was certainly more than adequate. We were very impressed by how well appointed the accommodation was, particularly in the kitchen, knives were good and sharp, dishwasher tabs provided, fairy liquid included etc. The green in front of the cottage was loved by our children,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well appointed accommodation
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. It’s great to hear that you were pleasantly surprised and were impressed by all the little extras. We are always grateful for feedback as it really does help us to get it right. We do hope to welcome you all back again soon. Kindest regards from the Crylla Valley Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pen_not_S...
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We have stayed here three times now, and will almost certainly stay again. We like everything about the place (except, perhaps, the wi-fi reception in the cottage, which was weak. There is apparently an internet room but we didn't want to troop over there). The cottages are clean, modern and well-equipped. There is easy parking in front of the cottages. They are dog-friendly and there is even a short woodland-meadow walk in the grounds which makes an ideal dog exercise route.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Wi-fi was weak - we ended up using our own wireless router
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to write this positive review of your recent stay with us. It’s lovely to see our guests revisiting and enjoying each stay. We do like to get things right and have taken on board the comment about the Wi-Fi signal in your cottage. We broadcast Wi-Fi free of charge across all 38 of our properties and have spoken to our expert about the signal strength in your cottage, this has now been improved. Suggestions and comments are always very much appreciated and we are very pleased that you had an excellent stay with us. It’s great to hear that you may return again and we would very much like to welcome you and your family back to Crylla Valley Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keith l
burton on trent
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Crylla Cottages are EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 30 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Our daughter and family booked a 4 bedroom cottage as a surprise and away my wife and I went to this wonderful location.The Cottage itself was really well appointed AND spacious.With 3 children and 4 adults in the Cottage we always had enough space to ourselves.
Also the Cottages are in a wonderful location for viewing Cornwall.
Helped by the information supplied by the Owners in the Booklet we found a few little gems only minutes away such as Kingsand and Cawsand.
Reception was first class,helpful and efficient.What more could we ask.
The setting,gardens and play facilities are also brilliant.
We would highly recommend these Cottages!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2013
We are so pleased that you and your family had such a great stay with us, thank you so much for this fantastic review. It’s great to know that you appreciated the additional information we supply; helping our guests to see what makes SE Cornwall special. Thank you for recommending Crylla Valley Cottages. We do hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing