We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing, beautiful place to stay”
Set in 18 acres of lawns, gardens and woodland
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Set in 18 acres of lawns, gardens and woodland
3 bedroom 'Valley View Cottage' 1 and 2 bedroom 'Valley View Cottages'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
Set in 18 acres of lawns, gardens and woodland
3 bedroom 'Valley View Cottage'
1 and 2 bedroom 'Valley View Cottages'
'Valley View Cottage' main bedroom
Open plan living area 'Valley View Cottage'
Self Catering made easy in our 'Valley View Cottages'
4 bedroom 'Woodland Cottage' with level acces, also ground floor bedroom and wet room
'Woodland Cottage' Master bedroom comes with en-suite shower room
'Woodland Cottage' open plan living area
Riverside Cottages
'Rosewood Cottage' Master bedroom
Your stay includes an allocation of passes to fabulous leisure facilities just a few minutes by car
Your stay includes an allocation of passes to fabulous leisure facilities just a few minutes by car
Plenty of space at Crylla Valley to play and have fun, enjoy our large lawns and woodland
Enclosed safe play area for the toddlers
Award winning gardens
Riverside pub within short walk
A great day out to Looe Harbour and Polperro fishing village
Miles of sandy beach, coastal walks and panoramic views at Whitsand Bay and beyond
The Eden Project only 45 mins away by car
Lots of National Trust Houses within easy reach.  Lanhydrock, Anthony & Cotehele on the River Tamar
Historic Barbican & Hoe in the maritime city of Plymouth
Britains Ocean City, Plymouth is just over 15 minutes away by car
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
13 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 32
Saltash, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rach17200...
1 review
“Amazing, beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

staff were very helpful when I informed them we wouldn't be arriving till late and made sure I could still collect the key. Accommodation was spotlessly clean, beautiful inside and perfect location for a passing out parade at Raleigh.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Our Stay ”
Reviewed 21 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived to be told of a free upgrade to a larger cottage. Clean tidy and well equipped. So peaceful and relaxing. Made an observation about the wifi reception believed at the time it was my phone at fault. When we returned from our walk was told by the duty manager who was lovely that they had checked the wifi antenna and had reset it, in fact the engineer had tried to call in on us to updated us. The place is wonderful, a real gem and the service professional and very efficient! Can't rate this place highly enough!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Exit from end of lane onto main road
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belper_Jo...
Belper, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great holiday location”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed here for two weeks (August / September 2014) with partner and 5 year old son. The cottage was clean and open plan which was ideal for our stay. The bedrooms were a good size and the bathroom had a deep bath with excellent shower. The gardens were perfect for our boy to run around and play games. The staff were welcoming on our arrival but we didn't interact with them until we handed the keys back. The walk into the woods and the fields above was nice. We were as far away from the A38 as we could have been and the noise was not really noticeable, certainly with the windows closed it was not heard. The right turn onto the A38 sometimes requires a little patience. The Country club was very nice, we went twice for the swimming and we all also had a go on the driving range (clubs were available to hire even for little ones). There were lots of places to visit, various national trust, Eden Project, Football-Golf (near St Austell), a new one on me. Various nice beaches. Plenty of places with 30-40 minutes drive.
We visited the Notter Bridge Inn which is just outside the site on four occasions the beer was good as was the food.
We did find the Wi-Fi connection to be a little intermittent but was good enough to get emails etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pleasant, relaxed location
Liked least: The rain
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McFreddie
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean, well-equipped”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We spent a nice week in a one bedroom cottage which worked well - the kids (4 and 7) shared the sofa bed downstairs. The cottage was well maintained, perfectly clean, had good quality fixtures and fittings and was equipped with everything you need. The green space outside was perfect for the kids, who also appreciated the swing ball, badminton net, playground etc. Also the complimentary membership of the leisure club overlooking the Tamar for the duration of our stay was a great extra feature - very nice facility, pool, flume slide, gym etc. Also, we appreciated the attention to detail - tea, coffee biscuits, milk in the fridge on arrival was a nice touch. The only issue was the wifi was a bit hit and miss - needs more bandwidth - but I shouldn't have been doing work emails anyway!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Thank you for your positive comments; it is really rewarding to know that you were pleased with your accommodation. Following on from your valuable feedback, we have checked and reset the Wi-Fi system as required.

Staying at Crylla Valley offers you the opportunity to enjoy our extensive grounds and it looks like you took full advantage of the additional lawn games we make available for the school summer holidays, always a bit of fun after a day sightseeing.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Best wishes
From all the team at Crylla Valley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jenandleo
Bath, England
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lovely for young children”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just returned from a weeks holiday, staying at Crylla Valley.
We booked a 2 bedroom, Valley View cottage.
After a swift check in, from a very helpful receptionist, we drove along to our cottage.
The cottage was spacious - we were a family of 2 adults, a 6 year old, 2 year old and 9 month old baby and the cottage offered plenty of room. Downstairs was an open planned living room, dinning room & kitchen. Also a good sized downstairs toilet which was really handy. We had requested a high chair, and stair gates which were all set up for us.
Upstairs was two good sized bedrooms - plenty of space for the cot which we'd booked.
After a long drive it was great to have a cup of tea, and a few complimentary biscuits - and having a fresh pint of milk in the fridge was fab!
Most importantly though, the cottage was clean!
The grounds at Crylla were all well maintained, and tidy. The children loved the outdoor space - the toddlers play area, the ball games, play park and adventure playground.
Lots of local attraction leaflets, and guides on the local area are located in the Ashwood Centre, just opposite the reception.
We made good use of our passes to the China Fleet country club. The children loved swimming, our eldest loved the water slide. They also made good use of the soft play.
For days out with young children we'd recommend:
- Trethorne Leisure Park. Only a 30 minute drive away, a great day out in any weather!
- Lappa Valley Steam Railway. An hours drive, and a great day out if it's dry.
- New Mills Farm Park. 40 minute drive, a good place for a dry day. Lots for young children who love being outside.
Beaches we visited were Looe, which had a good play park, amusements & plenty of ice cream! And Polzeath - a further drive, about 75 minutes but a great beach with easy parking.

We had a great week in Cornwall. Crylla Valley is a great place to stay, it's in a great location and is a great base for exploring the surrounding areas.
It's a really child friendly place, and also seemed great if you want to bring your dog!
We'd definitely recommend Crylla Valley, and if we could be guaranteed a week of pure sunshine then we'd certainly return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing