We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Third Stay”
Set in 18 acres of lawns, gardens and woodland
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Set in 18 acres of lawns, gardens and woodland
3 bedroom 'Valley View Cottage' 1 and 2 bedroom 'Valley View Cottages'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
93 reviews
Set in 18 acres of lawns, gardens and woodland
3 bedroom 'Valley View Cottage'
1 and 2 bedroom 'Valley View Cottages'
'Valley View Cottage' main bedroom
Open plan living area 'Valley View Cottage'
Self Catering made easy in our 'Valley View Cottages'
4 bedroom 'Woodland Cottage' with level acces, also ground floor bedroom and wet room
'Woodland Cottage' Master bedroom comes with en-suite shower room
'Woodland Cottage' open plan living area
Riverside Cottages
'Rosewood Cottage' Master bedroom
Your stay includes an allocation of passes to fabulous leisure facilities just a few minutes by car
Your stay includes an allocation of passes to fabulous leisure facilities just a few minutes by car
Plenty of space at Crylla Valley to play and have fun, enjoy our large lawns and woodland
Enclosed safe play area for the toddlers
Award winning gardens
Riverside pub within short walk
A great day out to Looe Harbour and Polperro fishing village
Miles of sandy beach, coastal walks and panoramic views at Whitsand Bay and beyond
The Eden Project only 45 mins away by car
Lots of National Trust Houses within easy reach.  Lanhydrock, Anthony & Cotehele on the River Tamar
Historic Barbican & Hoe in the maritime city of Plymouth
Britains Ocean City, Plymouth is just over 15 minutes away by car
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
13 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 32
Saltash, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 93 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lizzie P
2 reviews
“Third Stay”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Stayed in Feb, Summer & Xmas Holidays, clean, spacious, ideal location, great service, good value for money. Will be booking again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Always really clean, immaculate.
Liked least: Nothing, spot on
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Thank you for your positive comments, it has been a pleasure to welcome you three times in 2015 and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrs_doyle...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent family holiday home”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We loved our stay at Crylla! Our cottage was very spacious, clean, and had everything we needed. Despite being in a semidetached house, we didn't hear a thing from our neighbours. The land around the cottages is well maintained and pretty. The kids liked exploring the river and playing in the greenspace.

There is a huge advantage of having access to the China Fleet Country Club, which was a lifesaver during all the rainy days. We spent a lot of time in the pool and playing racket sports.

In terms of food, there are several good pubs in Saltash although we don't recommend the Notter Bridge Inn that's just outside the site entrance. The food was terrible and service was friendly but not really on the ball. There is a Waitrose a very short drive away, and a Lidl across the roundabout from Waitrose.

My tip is to get your gas for the BBQ on the Saturday when you arrive. We waited until the next day without noticing that the reception office was shut on Sundays. Not a big problem, but just something to bear in mind if you hoped to have a barbecue on your second day!

We would definitely come back. This was a perfect cottage for the 5 of us.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam b
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed here last week, on arrival the area was beautiful, a lot of greenery. The cottage was nice and clean felt at home right away, every was very friendly. There was items put in the cottage that was a nice welcome tea coffee biscuits milk on arrival. Outside area the kids could play safely. The place was very peaceful and area which was set up that you could play games for example badminton which me and the kids enjoyed. Me and my family enjoyed staying and had a lovely time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage and the surrounding area was beautiful
Liked least: the Wi-Fi was a bit slow at times but this was nothing major
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K M
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most amazing team of people making wonderful holidays”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We recently stopped in Notter Cottage for a weeks break in Cornwall with our 2 year old son. The setting is lovely, right next to the river with parking right outside. The cottage is charming and wonderfully clean. The little garden is perfect for children and pet owners and is perfectly secure. Just off the A38 it's a perfect base for exploring Cornwall & Devon. The amenities are great with a shop on site, DVD rental, a fabulous secure play area with balls and climbing frames for toddlers and another great area for older children. The added bonus of access to the facilities of China Fleet is amazing and my little boy loved his time in the pool there. Whilst there I was sadly taken ill and had to spend a week in hospital. The team were incredible. They did everything they possibly could to make what was a very difficult time, a lot easier for my husband. Allowing him to extend his holiday rental at a moments notice, making the bed, fresh towels, the list of examples of how the team went above and beyond is endless. To top everything off, once home, I received a beautiful bouquet of flowers with a heartfelt message to all the family, it's clear they genuinely care about their customers. What more can I say to recommend the cottages and the team? Book here and you won't regret it. We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was wonderful
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great great great”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed here a while ago and everything was amazing for my family. Nothing was too much to ask of the staff and the accommodation was great. Fantastic for families and pet friendly too. The location is peaceful and serene. A real gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah P
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation and setting”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Thoroughly recommend this haven of tranquillity. Cottages pristine and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Access to the property was for 1600 hours however, allowed into the property at approximately 1300 hours as it was ready. Great service and staff were very welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the property and the location
Liked least: Wi-fi - we needed to go outside and sit on the bench
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApplebyWo...
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Outstanding Cottage, Outstanding Crylla Valley....Just Outstanding....”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in one of the four bedroomed houses over February half-term. Cottage was superb...warm, cosy, spacious and quiet. There is nothing not to like about Crylla - we even enjoyed watching the gardener trim the hedges with military precision! The grounds - everything is beautiful. The kids loved it and none of us wanted to leave. The only minor niggles were parking whereby one person parks in the wrong place then this domino-effects onto everyone else. The staff do deal with this and i should have reported it sooner. The staff are excellent. This holiday was our fourth visit to Crylla and we look forward to many more to come. Many thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing